You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 106 Steemians to follow according to 54 Steemians | aka TagFest! | aka winners of the @steembasicincome giveaway

You did manage to get a fair bit of traction with that last post alright. Even better you have taken all the work out of it for me and listed plenty of interesting and active people for me to look at. I had already found a couple from the comments of your last one but this makes it even handier.

It's great to see so many people getting involved and hopefully I get a few new people to follow my account as well as new ones for me to follow. I know they won't all suit my taste but I am bound to find a few gems in that lovely list of yours. Nicely done.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

YES! Glad you found some new Steemians to follow, makes me happy. There's a special spirit in all the Steemians being active now despite of the negativity in crypto as a whole. Cheers and enjoy your new Steemians! I though I already followed you but apparently I didn't :-/ Fixed that mistake! Cheers!

I totally agree. We are not fair weather friends! Those of us still here, still blogging, still finding great value in the community and creative outlet aspects of Steem are in it for the long haul!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's great to see the people who have stuck around and stayed active. It's noticeable how much they have grown and improved over the past few months since the site is quieter now so the next step is to get some of the newer people as invested and create a larger core group of people. If we can slowly expand what we have now it will stand us well in the long term.

Posted using Partiko Android

Agreed! It’s exciting that several such efforts are underway.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think its because we have a reason to enjoy what we are doing here. If I was just looking at the tokens that I was holding since the markets dropped it would be a pretty depressing year.

Instead we have a lot of projects to get involved in. Steemmonsters to play. A community to interact with and all the while growing our accounts and learning new things. The prices might be down but the mantra has always been, 1 steem equals 1 steem. Price is irrelevant at the moment. To most of us anyway. I know for some it is needed and thats fair enough but it will grow again.

Also, booo.😢😢😢
I though you were following as well. I see your name around enough. 😭😭😭

I though you were following as well. I see your name around enough. 😭😭😭

There's a reason why I did this post... I'm bad at seeking out new cool Steemians to follow. But I want to improve <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88