Steembasicincome give away (contest)

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

sbi-thumb2.jpg

Steembasicincome give away

After all the great entries from the first contest I decided to do another :D

I give away 1 SBI share to the winner of this contest.
If you don't know @steembasicincome yet you can find the explanation here:
https://steemit.com/basicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-a-complete-overview

I created a digital painting in my previous post which would be great for this next contest.

Rules
Because it's really difficult to compare stories with captures or memes I decided to narrow it down to a story.

Untitled--3.jpg

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Comment with a story
  3. You have until this post is 7 days old.

Good luck I'm looking forward to all the great, weird, insane stories!

Here you can find the winner of the first contest:
https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@sanderjansenart/sbi-contest-winner

thanksforeverything-sanderjansen.png

Sort:  

Hopping across the cool, gray rocks I reached the other side of the shallow stream, it’s babbling echoing through the dim cavern. After continuing deeper, I took off my pack for a light snack. Suddenly, I felt a chill run down my spine as I saw a lurking figure in the near shadows. These caves were supposed to be empty.

I held my breath, and gathered enough courage to shine my flashlight at the silent being. In disbelief I watched as it’s blue ooze was revealed. To my horror the thing started to move, twisting it’s gelatinous body towards my direction. I braced for teeth and terror but was shown, well, dare I say, cute, bulbous eyes.

Innocently it peered at me, then glanced to its side. It was then that I noticed it’s decidedly less cute companion, peeking out from the blue sludge.

With a glimmer in its eye it sprang forth, making up for its small size in speed. I stumbled backwards, startled and confused. In doing so I dropped my pack, to which the little gremlin leapt. Curiously, quickly, it rooted through until found my stash of energy bars.

Without a sound, it gathered them up and rejoined its slimy buddy. As nonchalantly as they had appeared, they slipped away into the darkness. With trembling hands, I repacked my bag and started heading back to the cave mouth.

That’s enough exploring for one day.


P.S. this is a really fun contest! Love the idea of doing stories from paintings, I had to limit myself to 15 minutes of writing or it would be even longer 😅

Great story! I loved it :D I can really see you like to write. Happy to hear you had fun participating and welcome to Steemit :)

The winner is announced in this post:
https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@sanderjansenart/79rpmc-sbi-contest-winner

Joey began to forget who and where he was as he traveled through this strange place of shifting colors and patterns.

After what seemed like weeks had passed had past, Joey found himself confronted by a large hairy entity. It was blue, its eyes were intense, and a warm moisture seemed to be drifting out of its head as it morphed and distorted.

A voice called out from another, barely seen creature. "REXY, go lay down!"

"What happened" Joey asked after he had returned to his body.

"Well, after you smoked your DMT, I went to go make a sandwich and when I came back, Rexy was on the couch licking your face. Why? What did you think happened?"

Hahaha great twist and cool short story :D

Thank you for participating. The winner is announced in this post:
https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@sanderjansenart/79rpmc-sbi-contest-winner

"Blurb," said the critter.
"SOOOOooooollllaaaaarrr," said the tree.
So the critter got it solar panels.
Photosynthesis.

Haha I like this weird story.

Thank you for participating. The winner is announced in this post:
https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@sanderjansenart/79rpmc-sbi-contest-winner

Most people see me as the Blue Monster.
That's because they have a superficial look. If you look closely you'll see I'm just a caring mother with a happy child.

I'm trying to protect my child from humanity. Humanity went crazy and I don't want my child to be a part of it.
But how can you raise a child without being part of the rest of the world?!?
It looks like a mission impossible - but I'll protect you, my child!
That's why most people say or think I'm a monster. I want to protect my one and only child.

Steem on!

That's a sweet story thank you @pundito for participating. The winner is announced in this post:
https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@sanderjansenart/79rpmc-sbi-contest-winner

Once upon a time, there was an old creature and the young. The young one kept asking questions and the old one was answering. This story doesn't have an ending. Ever.

Hahaha poor old creature. Thank you for participating. The winner is announced in this post:
https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@sanderjansenart/79rpmc-sbi-contest-winner

Another wonderful contest with SBI prizes ! Good luck everyone !!! :D

Thank you! Difficult to make a decision again :D

The Freaking Ghost.
Staring deep at the blank sheet with starves, not only the guilt of killing of his friend hunts him, but been saddled with the responsibility of composing his dirge, he cried his eyes out till he drifted into sleep.
The he appeared to him in the most horrible manner.

Thank you for your story and for participating. The winner is announced in this post:
https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@sanderjansenart/79rpmc-sbi-contest-winner

I thought I knew everything. I was the king of my world living my life like I had nothing to lose. I found love and still I thought I could do it all. Then came you and at first I thought I could still do it all and knew it all. Then you did it you learned that one word. "why" and now I just answer often. I don't know go ask your mom.

Hahaha that can be very annoying lol! Thank you for participating. The winner is announced in this post:
https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@sanderjansenart/79rpmc-sbi-contest-winner

“Then you’ll take care of Jimmy? Crush him for being mean and chasing me?”

“No, my child, that is not the proper way.”

Stalwart and ever-guileless, the Guardians were incorruptible. But that didn’t stop the Little Ones from trying.

“What I will do is seek out this Jimmy and speak to him.”

The Little One wiggled out from his tendrils with an unhappy grunt. She bounced off, calling back, “You’re lame, old man!”

The Guardian let out a heavy breath and began his slow amble again, scanning the cracks and crevices for creatures in trouble.

Cool short story! Thank you for participating. The winner is announced in this post:
https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@sanderjansenart/79rpmc-sbi-contest-winner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87