#dogsofsteemit Challenge! 14 SBI & 7 SBD Prize Pool Giveaway!

“A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than he loves himself.”– Josh Billings


S.png

Why #dogsofsteemit? 🐶🐕

I absolutely LOVE dogs and wanted to start a #dogsofsteemit challenge to celebrate these beautiful, loving and selfless animals. The aim of this challenge is to promote the use of the #dogsofsteemit tag so that all Steemians can easily search for endless doggo pictures, posts, videos and stories.

I often find myself getting lost in the endless dog-related content plaguing Facebook & Instagram - so why not bring the same to Steemit!?!

To help spread the word and use of the #dogsofsteemit tag I would love to host a 14-day challenge with prizes to the best photos and/or videos of your dog! It could be your own dog, your friend's dog, your family's dog! As long as it's original content and not a plagiarised stock photo taken off the internet.


Prizes! Everybody LOVES Prizes!

This will be a 14-day challenge to begin with and I will see how it goes after that and change rewards accordingly if needed. Please help me spread the word and grow this tag so I can keep on rewarding dog pictures & posts! I'm still a minnow so prizes may be small now but I hope to increase prizes when I can to encourage further participation! 😄

  • Daily 1st Prize: 1 SBI (@steembasicincome) sponsorship every day
  • Daily Runner-up Prizes: 5 x 0.1 SBD
  • Special mentions & upvotes to any other favourites
  • Total prize pool: 14 SBI sponsorships & 7 SBD over 14-day challenge
  • If I don't have enough "favourite" dog posts I will roll over the prizes and extend the challenge

Participation Rules

  • Include at least 1 photo of your dog (or someone else's dog)
  • Include #dogsofsteemit tag as one of your 5 tags
  • Follow @supernovastaffy to qualify for rewards
  • Tag me in your post so I can keep track of all entries
  • Tell me a bit about your dog! I'd love to read all about your pupper!

It goes without saying but original content only. No plagiarised photos!

The cut-off each day will be at 11PM AEST (UTC+10).
I will make the first selection on the 6/6/18 shortly after 11PM AEST (UTC+10).


Spread the word!

Sponsorships are very welcome to help grow the prize pool for future participation in the challenge. If you like the idea of this challenge, feel free to upvote, comment & resteem this post to support the #dogsofsteemit tag.

I'll be checking the #dogsofsteemit tag every day but feel free to insert a link to your post in the comments below & tag me in your post to help me keep track of entries. If you know other Steemians that have dogs please share this post with them or tag them in your entries to help spread the word!


Nominations!

My first nominations for this challenge are @kass-and-bax, @kona & @mlai88!


Thank you for reading & thank you for the support! I can't wait to see all the dog posts and photos of your dog/doggo/pup/woofer/floofer! The funnier, goofier, quirkier, cuter the picture the better!

So what are you waiting for? Start snapping away and participate every day if you'd like!


@supernovastaffy.png



Find out more about @steembasicincome in their FAQ. SBI is a great Steemit group that will support and upvote your posts for life!

Other great animal challenges on Steemit:

Sort:  

What an awesome idea for a challenge. Thanks for using the #newbiegames tag


Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as one of the @newbiegames top contests for minnows of the day

We invite everyone to follow our @newbiegames account and use the #newbiegames tag for their next game or contest to connect with more of our members.

@newbiegames is a part of the #newbieresteemday initiative.
Feel free to join our #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel.

To learn more visit: I'M NEWBIE GAMES AND I'M INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT. I'M HERE TO HELP YOU GROW & WIN

newbiegames upvotes.jpg

@remind.bot 90 minutes gotta remember this one when I get home

Mentioning and replying to you here on Sun, 10 Jun 2018 11:02:43 GMT to remind you of this post.
Please consider upvoting this comment to keep this service running.

Reminding @sparkesy43 of this post as requested!
Please consider upvoting this comment to keep this service running.

Good luck all doggos!
May the cutest one wins ^______^.

-upvoted-

Thank you @scrawly! I would love to see pictures of your dogs if they aren't in trouble anymore haha

Wah this is a good tag! I don't have a dog but this can greatly make it easier to find your fellow dog lovers! ^^

Thank you! I hope I can grow the use of the tag quickly. You can still participate if you come across any dogs in your life - friends, family, or on the street. I love all types of dogs! Thank you for stopping by and commenting @dawnsheree

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-05T08:24:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 305.40/200.00
Total Photos: 50
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

support~
I will link your contest at tmr 's #dailypetphotography~
Hey, I think you also can join @fundition, just post a project at fundition.io.
Please feel free to ask me if you have any question~

Thanks @kona for the support! I will look into fundition.io and let you know if I need any help!

i love this challege!

That's really good job brother and your idea is really unique from other... Thank you for bring such kind of good idea
Upvote and follow @supernovastaffy
i will also participate and show love for dog. Really you say right here.
Dog is really loving and selfless animals.

The thing about dogs is they will do anything for you. I think that's why we like to keep them as companions, as we have so much to learn from them. About forgiveness, unconditional love, play and even a reminder to stretch! If my life is lived with even half the enjoyment of a dogs life, then I will be a happy man.

Posted using Partiko Android

All very true! They have so many amazing qualities. We can learn so much from them. Thanks for stopping by and commenting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67