Steemit Newbies Steembasicincome Sponsorship Program

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

Steemit can be a difficult place to start out on these days I'm told, unless you know someone who has been on the platform for a long time or spend some money on a little Steem Power. Getting a post to pay out at all can be a difficult task. I won't even try to go into details of what is wrong with steemit, I don't think I have a clue anyways, instead I will try and help do something about it. We are going to try this every day for 30 days, giving out 3 or more sponsorships into steembasicincome.


@steembasicincome is a social experiment implementing a voting bot system that you can get sponsored shares into. When you receive sponsorship you will get regular upvotes from their bot to support your posts. It is easy to see the benefits of sponsorship, you can find out the details of steembasicincome here.


DQmSvNgJGaCSktfxK5UcCFqb1acmkSKBkPwUpiadMuRnuyM_1680x8400.png
Logo from steembasicincome


Ok so you know what steembasicincome is now (maybe), how can we get it here for free?



In the comments below tell me how having a steembasicincome would help you. At least three will be selected for enrollment in steembasicincome. You can be selected more than once but preference will be given to unsponsored applicants.


If you have already entered, feel free to do so again, if you have previously won, maybe talk about how getting an extra vote helps, talk about what you get, or explain how getting more could help. Take a look at @papacrushers replys, he's a pro at this.

Preference will be given to steemians who:



Have a proper introduction post

Have put in an effort to post regularly

Posts quality content (subjective)

Interacts with and support others

Have a reputation above 25 but below 55 (Not required)

Support this post with an upvote or resteem (Not required)

So tell me your steemit story, let me in on how difficult it can be.

Share with us your reasons for being on the platform, explain your plights. Not everyone will be selected everyday, so show me that you really want it. Who knows, maybe you will find some followers too. Three or more of you will be enrolled and hopefully your steemit journey will be a little easier.


2
Source







Sponsored By:

@prizeportal - Physical prize giveaways
@upfundme - Use #upfundme to help your crowdfunding goals
@taskmanager - TASKMANAGER Autovote system powered by Bitshares/steem
@blem - All Zappl, all the time

Sort:  

I'm so happy to see so many sponsored by @blem on this post. Thanks again because I was one of them. This is an exciting project. I've added @tmholdings to my steemauto to automatically upvote posts and comments.

Hello. Been on Social Media since MySpace. Written a couple of books. Use Steemit as my blog. Enjoy Resteeming and promoting others. Got a lot of experience doing that with an Art and Entertainment podcast I produced that featured two artists on every show.

However, still not sure how this works?

Are we limited to Upvoting, Resteeming, and commenting on @steembasicincome? Or is it for everything on Steemit?

Can sponsor someone else. Just want to know where the Upvotes count?

#steembasicincome can seem a little confusing. When you are sponsored into #steembasicincome your posts will get an automatic vote from one of their bots based on how many shares you have in steembasicincome. You do not need to use the tag steembasicincome to get your votes.

Today your sponsor will be @blem.

Thanks. Do we have to rejoin once a month? Or is one steem lifetime membership?

Once you are in you are in, however you can increase your shares and vote % received by being sponsored again or by sponsoring others into the program.

I’m an istagrammer, my husband invests in cryptocurrency. He kept saying that I was wasting my time with Instagram, and kept saying that I should be in steemit.
To make him happy and make some money, here I am!

You really should try out steepshot, you can also get it in the app store for your phone. Today your sponsor will be @blem

Hey, have you seen https://steepshot.io/? It's kind of like instagram on the steem blockchain but I don't think you can post video there.

No, have not. I will check as soon as I get home.

I just shared about your program in my conscious crypto newsletter and FB group, and also in this article here on Steemit. I think it's great what you're doing and wish you tremendous success.

I love Steemit! I think I may have an addictive personality or something, because since discovering Steemit about a month ago, not a day goes by without my reading, commenting, and often posting on the platform. I can honestly say I've made friends on here already who I expect to have as part of my life for the rest of my life.

I'm so in love with Steemit, and the depth of conversation and connection I've found within a small tribe of spiritual writers on here that I've started working to bring my fellow spiritual writers from other platforms to Steemit. Hence my primary difficulty with this platform, onboarding new people!

It is really hard to get people interested in Steemit who I know will love it once they get past those initial hurdles. Even once you get them accustomed to the idea of being paid in cryptocurrency, it takes so long for them to get an account created. Then they finally get approved, but can't do anything on mobile. And lots of people only have mobile for internet access. And then once they are here on desktop/laptop, if they don't have at least $100 they can invest in STEEM or SBD, they have virtually no upvote power, nor ability to pay bots to help get their posts seen more at a time when they have no followers.

I'm working hard at helping to grow the spiritual community on here despite all these obstacles, but good grief. The platform needs some work to make this something that can grow beyond the true believers. It just needs to be easier to get started and have some modest success in those first few months.

Glad to see a program like this helping with that. I submit myself as an applicant and will also spread the word to those I'm trying to help onto the platform.

In general, over time, what would be the best link for me to give out for them to find out more about this program? A month from now should I still be sending people to this post, or is there a better link for me to put in fixed "getting started" docs?

Sorry for the delay, I will be your sponsor this round.


With the overwhelming reply to this contest not everyone could be sponsored last week, however a new chance is available here. Follow that link to try again and if you were not sponsored you may reuse what was said here if you wish.


To increase your chances of getting sponsored please include a link to your introduction post if you have one and also a link to your favorite post you have made on steemit so far.

Thanks for the reply however delayed, but I'm still not clear on whether I am sponsored or not. Your first line makes it seem I am already, but then the next 2 paragraphs sound like I still need to apply. Please clarify.

But for my question about where to direct others, it sounds like I should just link them to both the intro post linked in the other post you shared AND your profile to follow you so that they can see the sponsorship request post for that week. Thank you.

Interesting idea and good luck with the effort. Upvoted.

I love Steemit but it can be a bit of a dumpster fire. I hope this effort promotes and encourages good content because the low quality content really has the potential to sink the site.

Isn't this true of any website that allows the public to post?

I am very new to steemit (a little over a week) I had no idea how much I would enjoy using the platform and being part of a real unique community.

My sole intention when joining, was to gain a bigger following for the work I do in the space of Personal Development, Spiritual Growth and Entrepreneurship.

The concept around earning money from posts was never my sole intention, but seeing and learning how it works, it's obviously intriguing and adds an extra layer of excitement when creating content.

Having a #steembasicincome for me, would be surreal. I believe it would contribute to my overall commitment in the platform and to strive to create better and more valuable content.

I would be honoured to have sponsorship to jump start my journey here on steemit.(I believe it would make full circle, as overtime, my personal upvotes would be delegated to other high valuable content in particular niches.)

Thank you for the opportunity to apply!

With the overwhelming reply to this contest not everyone could be sponsored last week, however a new chance is available here. Follow that link to try again and you may reuse what was said here if you wish.


To increase your chances of getting sponsored please include a link to your introduction post if you have one and also a link to your favorite post you have made on steemit so far.

I joined Steemit around 6 months ago. I have done posts on a lot of topics including photography, travel, contests, and food reviews. Right now I am focusing on gaming content. I am currently focused on DLive. I have streamed on Twitch for a good while, I have around 280 followers, and have done pretty well on their so I figured I could do pretty good DLive. I made the switch because I was already familiar with the Steemit platform, and I think DLive could eventually compete with other large game streaming services. I just recently bought new computer that I will be putting together soon with a friend to hopefully bring high quality streams to the platform. I have a lot of ideas for different themes to stream or even community based events for the future.I also post around two or three gaming related videos per week. I have big hopes for the platform, and also thank you for holding this contest.

With the overwhelming reply to this contest not everyone could be sponsored last week, however a new chance is available here. Follow that link to try again and you may reuse what was said here if you wish.


To increase your chances of getting sponsored please include a link to your introduction post if you have one and also a link to your favorite post you have made on steemit so far.

I'm a steemian that's been 5 months in Steemit. I've been trying to learn steemit day and night. Read the post about steemit and write about steemit. I know the upvote in that third-party app is a lot more. But they provide rules that are impossible to do all steemian including me. Therefore my post and other beginners are still 0.04. We have tried to do small fellow steemian vote, but the result is still 0,0x. But we still write in steemit, hoping someday there will be a bigger one. Hopefully there will be a kind sponsors who will support us. That's our hope.

Thank you for applying, your sponsor today will be @blem. You can come back and try for more shares another day.

I am a great art appreciator. I adore all forms of art. Notice I said art appreciator not artist. The closest I come to being an artist is being married to an extremely talent artist and art teacher. The only artistic medium I have even attempted is photography and I feel that I have a decent natural eye for shots.

Additional shares added to my previous shares could grow enough for me to fully realize the dream of taking some more serious photography courses and gain the technical knowledge to compliment a bit of natural talent for the medium I may have.

I have collected numerous types of vintage photography equipment and in addition to digital photography, I would absolutely love bringing some of the more analog forms back out of the shadows. I'm fascinated particularly with tintype, colodian , and wet plate style photography and I would like the chance to follow it down the rabbit hole to become more familiar with the techniques associated with these dying art forms.

Thank you for your consideration and for giving hope to some many new members of our community.

Welcome back!

Today you are in luck, the new sponsor account @blem is looking to give out a bunch. Your sponsor will be @blem.

How awesome is that!?! I was a bit worried I had some really stiff competition today. It was great to see the opportunity gain some traction and get more people involved!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73