Steem Umbrella - Mock Up and Auction No. 2

in #steembay6 years ago (edited)

Read the Original Post Here

I'm Having 25 Steem Umbrellas Produced

In a country like Ireland where 2 out of 5 days is a "rainy day" in the driest parts, an umbrella is perhaps the second most visible item a person has, after their car...

Auction For 1 Steem Umbrella Below

This is a mock up plan of what the umbrella will look like. I believe the logo itself will be on four sides, as in the picture below. Edit: Correction, the logo is on one panel only. The dimensions are 75cm by rib length. The dimensions are 75cm by rib length.

Edit: I've also got confirmation that the umbrellas will be delivered to me on January 30th. Once received, I will ship them to buyers asap.

Auction No. 2

To participate, comment below in the format described by the bot, such as "bid 1.0".

The top bid in the first auction is 5 SBD as of this writing. That's over $40 with the current price of SBD. Don't worry though, I plan to sell and ship 24 of these to the best offers I get. The first two auctions will guarantee you one of the umbrellas, but after the umbrellas are produced and I have photos, you will have the chance to make another offer.

They are costing me €871 to produce, plus shipping to end customers, which would mean €35 plus shipping per umbrella. However I expect post rewards to cover a large chunk of those costs.


Please consider voting for me as witness!

Sort:  
Loading...

bid 2

Bid accepted! Highest bid is now @deirdyweirdy's bid of 2.000 SBD

@deirdyweirdy's bid of 2.000 SBD has been overbid by @abh12345's bid of 2.500 SBD

The bid was rejected because the amount is to low. The bid has to be higher than @osm0sis's bid of 4.000 SBD.

That is actually pretty cool! :) But looking at the picture, my guess is that there should be 4 logos instead of 3 if they are evenly distributed. You can't really distribute 3 logos evenly on an 8-panel umbrella.

Good point, I mistakenly interpreted the photo as 6 sections..

More sections and more logos - even more value for money! :D

Turns out they're only on one panel by default. Too late for me to change the order too.

A bit unfortunate, but I'm sure the people ordering are still going to be carrying them with pride :)

bid 4

Hi @osm0sis. Congratulations on winning the auction with a bid of 4 SBD. Please transfer 4 SBD to my account whenever you can.

After that I'll be in contact about the postal address. I understand you won't have the address just yet, that's fine as the umbrellas themselves will take some time to be ready too.

Thanks @demotruk that's brilliant! Now I can promote even in the pouring rain, on an island in the middle of nowhere :)
I'll send the SBD's over right now. Cheers!

Cool thanks, I got the payment. I was going to suggest transfer memos for the address, if you want to try that, but @abh12345 messaged me on Discord so is that preferable?

The umbrellas will still take a few weeks before they are ready to ship.

Yeah i'll let you know my exact address as soon as I know it, so no worries if they aren't ready to ship yet.

Hi @osm0sis, umbrellas arrived early. I'm pretty happy with the results. Let me know when you have an address for me to ship to.

Great news! I will let you know my exact address within the week. It looks perfect!!

Bid accepted! Highest bid is now @osm0sis's bid of 4.000 SBD

Looks like @sndbox is paying for OUR umbrella! :D

You mean sndbox is paying for MY umbrella. Not sharing. Chicken 😉

:D

Maybe, i'll just dance around the raindrops then!

The #steembay Auction has finished.
The winning bidder is @osm0sis with an amount of 4.000 SBD - Congratulations!

WOOHOO!!! SCORE!

that's great to share...
thank you so much...

cool...
@upvoted

Reunion Island is tropical so one of these could be essential!

Bid accepted! Highest bid is now @abh12345's bid of 2.500 SBD

@abh12345's bid of 2.500 SBD has been overbid by @osm0sis's bid of 3.000 SBD

nice one love it ....
upvoted and @Resteemd

great auction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56