Sort:  

yah sounds good to me! how do you wanna trade?

Will just send it over - Will trust yah :)

sounds good to me! you want me to send it to this steemit account?

yes please! :) its sent + going rate for 12 steem to sbd
16.615SBD

okay done, thanks mate :)

Would be nice if you end the auctions "properly"
If @the admiral0 would bid 16 sbd... he should do so and then you can end the auction. Else the auction will still trail around the daily report, which can quickly become a real mess. THX!

I'm seeing a lot of this, auctions that are not ended properly. And then, Auctons that are ended after a bid is accepted; the "Seller" contacting the "Buyer" and offering a higher price. Classic Bait and Switch behavior. See Fraud.

I'm writing an article now and doing basic research on Steembay. Right now it points to - "An unethical Farce."-
Any comments . . . any improvements. anybody I should talk to?

If people abuse a system, then you can report them to the steemcleaners. As everything is on the blockchain, you even could consider a sale via steembay a "legal" contract. So people obviously cheating will hurt their reputation a lot. Probably you can't call "the police" for they won't find them. If you have further questions, you can contact me on discord.

My name there is Pollux#3889

btw.
Ending an auction after the first bid is the way to do "Buy-it now". The proper way this should be done is by announcing that price in the description beforehand.

Personally I would not trade with the kind of people you described. I would block them and ignore them. That is the only way to deal with this kind of people on the blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85