MY MUM, MY HERO, MY EVERYTHING...

in #steembees6 years ago

happy-1365701__340.jpg
source

Who can fill that space?
That special space you left behind.
knowing very well, no matter special,
No matter nice,
No matter kind and caring one can be in the world,
absolutely no one can fill that space...

Sweet Mother!
The week has been down for me since i realized it's getting closer to the Special day for all mother's. Nothing seems to be working for me. I acted strong physically but so week within knowing I will go through a special day like this without you around. But am glad your your words are still fresh in my thoughts. You always tell me "Everything happens for a reason, so have no reason to feel down or give up the fight".

Sweet Mother!
Your hard work and determination has made me who I am today.
Your words of encouragement with love kept me going.

You played the role of both Mum and Dad even though dad is around but did not want to help, you never gave up on fighting for us. We are always your number one priority. What could we have done without you Mum? No matter the challenges, you are always standing tall and must surely find a way through. THAT IS A SPECIAL MUM...

My phone was ringing this morning when I was still in bed. I managed to pick it up and answered the call to find out it was my elder brother calling. I could hear the sadness in his voice which got me worried because it skipped me today is a special day for us... And he said to me "Happy Mother's Day Mum" With such deep emotion of sadness in his voice brought bad some sad memories. With so much tears in my eyes, I couldn't hold it back but burst out loud in an uncontrollable tears. He tried to comfort me but he couldn't help himself but to join me cry out our pain.

Sweet Mother!

You are special!
You are our everything!
We love you dearly!

Did you remember the day when every one would like to sing for you on mother's day? The day I also want to give it a try even though I was only 5 years? Well, on that day, I really tried my best but failed. I can still remember what you did when every one else was laughing at me since I couldn't sing well enough. But then I can still hear your voice telling me the same thing over and over again each time I fall into such situation. This was what you told me " You can do it if you try harder but at the right time so never give up"

Now this is that TIME MUM...

Sweet mother, I no go forget you
For this suffer wey you suffer for me
Sweet mother, I no go forget you
For this suffer wey you suffer for me
When I dey cry, my mother go carry me,
She go say my pikin weti you dey cry o yo
Stop stop, stop stop, stop stop make you no cry again
When I want sleep, my mother go pet me She go lie me well well for bed
She cover me cloth, sing make you sleep Sleep sleep my pikin oh
When I dey hungry, my mother go run up and down
She dey find me something wey I go tchop oh
Sweet mother, sweet mother oo
When I dey sick, My mother go cry cry cry
She go say instead when I go die, make she die oh
She go beg God, “God help me, God help me, my pikin oh”
If I no sleep, my mother no go sleep
If I no chop, my mother no go tchop She no dey tired,
Sweet mother I no go forget this suffer wey you suffer for me
Sweet mother, éé sweet mother oo …..

mothers-day-3312770__340.jpg
Source

REST ON MUM

Sort:  

Congratulations @emilyandy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54