GRATITUDEDAY 42: UP AND ABOUT

in #steembees6 years ago (edited)

Everyday we wake up to a beautiful day, hoping for the best when we go out.

The hustle and bustle of the day can get one carried away to recognise the fact that we didn't do it all by ourselves.

Today I was up early being the first working day of the week to avoid traffic due to the public holiday.

As I got to the juction of my street, called the bike man who normally picks me up, then I saw a crowd by an SUV car. I inquired to find out what happened.

thanksgiving-2903166__480.jpg

The bike man said the lady owner of the car hit a little school girl at the other junction and ran away. Other bike men chased her here and stoped her to follow them to the hospital since the child has been rushed to the hospital so she can foot the bills.

This got me thinking.

I asked, did the child die or was she badly injured to the point of death?

The man said no.

Then I was wondering why she has refused to go with them.

Many times we go out not knowing the evils God has protected us from.

I am grateful that the child did not die and was rushed to the hospital by kind hearted individuals around.

Join @tojukaka for gratitude day challenge because we have all things to be grateful for.

In everything give thanks

I am @gloeze

U5dsqLDspLToDM5iE6ukvLeGVzdw1DR.gif

Sort:  

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76