BONDAGE OF THE MIND

in #steembees6 years ago (edited)

image

For so long in chains
Housed in a cage
Isolated from the world
Solitude my life fate.
I cried for freedom
After two decades,
He came visiting .
I was losed form my chains and cage
Freedom seems like a whole new world
One I am too scare to explore.
I am held back without chains
I am stationary without a cage
Unknowingly in love with the latter
Physical condition has effected my mind
Mind condition to bondage
I can't handle the freedom I cried out for,
For my mind has been bondage by bondage.

Image source: google.com

We sometimes get so used to our affliction that living without them seem too strange a life we don't want to live.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Wow i love this piece,i just got to realize something freedom,has its own "bondage",if you are going to utilize or enjoy freedom you have to be responsible,and stuff like that, which also put demands on you, keep steeming bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48