Wonders of Life: I am. I have. I can.

in #steemblog6 years ago (edited)

Weakness is a negative implication to a man which depicts a human factor under stress. It deals with flaws to such undertakings and other endeavours in life. It is a matter of losing confidence that result to a struggle in a man’s life. An instance to this perspective is the offshoot of being unprepared and lacked of motivational goals in life.

27021825_10156221030837932_3405095954653163624_o.jpg
Source

Nobody is perfect because everyone bears the negative traits brought by the unfamiliar conditions to a neophyte who is identified to have a minimal understanding to certain aspects and the absence of courage to shine through self-initiative.

depositphotos_35648811-stock-photo-nobodys-perfect.jpg
Source

I may say that I am weak but this kind of flaw is just a context of “mind over matter” which leads to a mere consideration of experience and exposure. For as long as I stay optimistic in life, this negative concept will just remain to be a challenge.

Trials seem to be part of our existence but to overcome these obstacles will be a good practice to the real world. Like my college life, I dealt with different people regardless of age and status; I converse with them, take them as informants, and consider them as special ingredients to my chosen career – a profession that caters public service through social media.

FB_IMG_1534213168223.jpg
Photo was taken during my internship at Halalan2013.

The fact that field serves as my training ground as a journalist and a writer, I always consider its importance to my professional growth. It equips me to be ready and enhance my skills to this particular vocation I have now.

Mind-Over-Matter-Consciousness-and-the-Nature-of-Reality-3.jpg
Source

The hardships towards the completion of my course may appear tough pretty challenging. I myself won’t be afraid of anything as long as I’m doing the right thing and I insist to admit my soft spots but I have the willingness to learn. I will always be someone who possesses great qualities out of humility, patience and
determination.

I use my head to plan my future. I grasp my hands to reach my dreams. I feel my heart to listen to the guidance of the Lord as I take part in this world as His child who serves without hesitations and reservations for selfishness.

strong-man-weak-man-blog-post-featured.png
Source

I maybe weak for now but soon, I will transform into a better person through experience and exposure and my sense of initiatives to learn with courage and sincerity.

•••◆◇◆◇◆•••

It's me again, MJ Fresco. 24yrs old from Makati City. The blog entry mentioned above was created last 8th of July, 2010. T'was 8 years ago when I was in my first year in college. I can still remember how passionate I was to plan my future and to pursue my dreams in life. I earned a degree in Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communication. I was hopeful to be in the Media Industry after I graduated in college but everything has changed after I landed to my first job in the BPO industry.

Point Blur_Mar292017_214558.jpg
My selfie at the training room.

I didn't expect to be part of the BPO industry, I was also surprised that up until now, I still working in this industry. Currently, I am an outsourced HR advisor supporting one of the leading firm in the US.

IMG_20180814_102705.jpg
Groupie with the HR SSC Ops.

Why didn't I quit my job and pursue my dreams to be part of the Media industry? To be honest, I also don't know the answer. There's something inside of me wanting for a career change but I am happy now, I have the perks of being an HR support and I can still do more things than I can imagine.

Regardless with my chosen path, my past experiences and wonders in life still align with my future. With today's technology, I have the ability to write stories, create blogs, post my articles and utilize my resources for self-empowerment.


MEOW! Thanks for reading. You can also check some of my posts and blogs:
Make reading as a habit and learn from it!
RAWR: Dino Language
Explore to Free Yourself: Ask, seek and knock!
Skewers and Fried Chicken | Recipe
Friends for Sale?


ABOUT ME

Follow me on other social media platforms. Just click the links below.


FacebookInstagramWattpadSteemit


U5dtgJMKiE4hkDHuU598S99qeiKkNoG_1680x8400.png


Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by canarypenman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70