MY GRANDMA

in #steembloggers6 years ago

She is one of the most honest and loving people you could ever get to know, but, she's doing too much, I saw on her page where she been cooking dinner almost every day, she usually cook enough to last a few days, now I see she is cooking different meals regularly, she got them spoiled in Columbus, I called her today just because I was curious, so I asked her what she was doing? she said that she was getting her dinner together, I ask her what she was cooking? she told me she was cooking some barbeque ribs in the oven, baked beans, and she made some macaroni salad. I said, grandma why are you cooking all the time, they are getting spoil, you should go back to cooking enough to last for a few days like you been doing, although I was a little salty, her answer shocked me, she said, baby, I'm cooking like this because, if I don't cook up the meat we bought last year in the big freezer it will go bad, we got a freezer full of meat and vegetables just sitting there, it was so convenient for everybody to just order out to eat, so I told everybody not to buy any more meat until I get this freezer empty out enough to transfer the rest into the fridge freezer, and since they work and I don't, I can get my cooking done and the kitchen clean with no interruption. And plus, it's time for us to start saving now if we're planning on buying some land. I not mad anymore because I do understand, I have a freezer full of meat also, but instead of cooking often, I eat out more than I should, knowing that I need to start saving more money too. Love you grandma!!

Sort:  

Monica I love you too

Grandmothers and grandfathers are great! Cherish them for all the hard work they done. And cherish they homecooking because mmmmm it’s not her better then a home cook meal

Yep, we're eating well in Columbus, home cooking is always better.

Yep, we're eating well
In Columbus, home cooking
Is always better.

                 - alj


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67