Orange Monkey Bread

in #steembloggers5 years ago

20190607_135138.jpg
I found this recipe on the internet:
https://www.jocooks.com
so having an appetite for something sweet and easy to prepare, I thought to myself, why not.
The ingredients consists of items I already have on hand.
2 cans of biscuits
Zest from 1 orange
Juice from orange
1/2 cup of sugar
1 stick of butter
a pinch of salt
1/2 cup of brown sugar
1 freezer bag or bowl with lid
Preheat oven to 350
In plastic bag combine white sugar, orange zest and salt.
Cut biscuits into quarters and mix well in bag mixture until nicely coated, place in greased bundt pan, or any pan you choose to use and
set aside.
In sauce pan melt butter, add brown sugar and orange juice, stir until just barely combined, pour over biscuits and bake for 30 to 40 minutes.
Remove from oven and let rest for 10 minutes on wire rack, then turn it out of the pan onto serving dish and enjoy.
I didn't have a bundt pan, so I just used a regular oblong pan, and it was delicious, it tasted like a orange flavored honey bun. I will be using this recipe pretty soon, and adding walnuts and cinnamon to this recipe to take it up a notch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65