Lovely lichen


There are times when I could share things three or four times a day, and just when I decide to take up the challenge to post every day, after day 8 I run out of steem..er..I mean steam. Then I checked back on @traciyork’s post for day one of the #SteemBloPoMo challenge. There is the perfect prompt: Tree Tuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos. It sent me back to photographs that I took a few years ago in the local nature reserve. This particular one, better in monochrome shows the lichen on the acacia trees in the picnic area. Somewhat reminsicent of snake skin.

#treetuesday #powerhousecreatives #SteemBloPoMo #teamsouthafrica #share2steem #acacia #capenature #vrolijkheid #mcgregorvillage #visitlangeberg #nowherebetter

There it is - today's contribution

Until next time
Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa

Photo: Selma

If you're a compulsive Instagrammer like me, Share2Steem and earn

Let me help you for blog posts any writing in English
Rates depend on the depth of edit required


DM me on Discord

More about why I am offering this service here

Join Us On Discord

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

you are right it is kind of like a snakeskin :)

I was amazed at how much was there - I took that photo in February - our hottest month - when I would not have expected so much to have been around. I did notice though, that it was on the side of the tree away from the prevailing summer wind. And, of course, the sun....

Thanks for stopping by @rebeccabe

Nature is so cool. See you are becoming a naturalist naturally. ( I had to put those last two words, mostly because of the "u") :)

Of course you did! Naturally...... :D

It sure does have a cool look about it and would also work for my other tag I host #monochromeMonday !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95