You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I put my money where my blog is with Steem (#SteemBloPoMo Day 11)

in #steemblopomo5 years ago (edited)

This is such a great analogy @traciyork. I also have to say that it is comforting to know that someone who is an established blogger also makes almost zilch from the haed work. I started blogging hoping to monetize - years ago. Nada. Not a cent. Nils. Nothing. Until Steem. I haven't cashed anything out - not much there yet, but I see it growing.

Cherry on the top is the social side and community. Although I developed a small following on Wordpress, it was nothing like here.

!tip

Sort:  

Thanks so much, @fionasfavourites, and I agree - when I first started really focusing on doing this in 2014, it seemed that everywhere I turned, there were bloggers who seem to be raking in the cash for their efforts. For a moment or two back then (okay, and even sometimes now), I even felt a little silly calling myself a blogger if I weren't making bank.

A couple years ago, I did manage to connect with an amazing community of WordPress bloggers, most of whom weren't making any money either, and they're the ones I hope to eventually entice over here to the blockchain.

And yes, that's a very big cherry on the top and I'm so glad we've connected here through the awesomesauce #PowerHouseCreatives!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73