Dogs of Steemit - The Big Dig

in #steemblopomo5 years ago

The Big Dig

Back when we first got Ozzie and we still had a house with a yard, our dogs were free to come and go as they pleased. Here is a big dig project that Ozzie took on one day. Ozzie is the Chocolate Lab in the middle. Our two Black Labs Sammy and Sophie supervise.

Big_dig_1 (2018_06_24 03_13_06 UTC).jpg

Ozzie is making some progress.

Big_dig_2 (2018_06_24 03_13_06 UTC).jpg

Now we're getting somewhere

Big_dig_3 (2018_06_24 03_13_06 UTC).jpg

Time to brush our face!

Big_dig_4 (2018_06_24 03_13_06 UTC).jpg

This is entry #17 in #SteemBloPoMo challenge by our friend @traciyork


Div_1.png

All photos, images and text in my posts are my original work.

Please visit my galleries for prints and products
of my photos and artwork on the following sites:

Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook
and on WEKU

Enjoy!

Roger


Div_2_Paws.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif









Asapers.gif

Sort:  

What a happy family. I hope they find whatever they are digging for.

Not sure what they're looking for, but they're having fun trying!

I see Ozzie putting that elbow grease into it :)

He's sure having lots of fun!

Two bosses to supervise one dig, quite impressive and the last pic tells the story.

Did you plan on laying piping down the side of the garden, or is this a great escape story, possibly just looking for a lost bone?

Did they find the treasure lol? You have such adorable dogs and they are very good companions. I cannot imagine living without dogs as they love you back unconditionally.

I wonder what it's digging... The one at my home loves to dig at one of the specific spots in the garden. For no special reason, but just the fact that she loves to sleep there in the hot day! 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Is that the part where they noticed mom/dad is looking at the mess they're making?hahahaha

Thanks so much for participating in the third week of #SteemBloPoMo! It's been wicked awesome to see other people jumping aboard, and it's helping to keep me motivated as well. And to show my appreciation, here's a - !tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81