Help Me Out! Making A List Of Steemit Charities!!!

in #steemcharity6 years ago (edited)

As my financial (STEEM) abundance grows, so does the want to help others.

Plus transferring SBD to another person fills me up with so much joy!

Steemit has given me SO much already and I feel it is time to give back.

And I know I am not the only one who thinks this way.

So I want to compile a list of Steemit Charities!

I will make an interactive document somewhere online where people can add their charities with a little description and a link to the steemit account!

Now I know there are A LOT of amazing initiatives happening, but now it's time to find 'em!


Please comment the steemit account link and what they do!


Let's bundle our steem forces together and use that for good!

Already looking forward to discovering all the good causes happening in the Steemiverse!

Photo is from unsplash.com

BIG love,

Ashley

Steemit Ashley Kalila.png


Sharing Authentically.png

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

@schoolforsdg4 is one of my favorites. @azizbd runs a school for 50 slum children in Bangladesh. The school is at least 90% funded by steemit.

He also runs a program to empower women. Amazing guy!

Yes @osm0sis , It is nice that you read posts about women empowerment . I will start blogging saperately from @WomenEmpowerment soon . It already got 50 Steem from @R2cornell for grow on steemit. Can't wait to see the cause will get valued too like @SchoolForSDG4 and other important charity causes.

Oh that's great to know @azizbd. Much easier to find with that name. I will start following @womenempowerment. Thank you for all that you do for the women and children of your country. I hope that your kind heart will be contagious :)

yes he does and I am a big support of the Empowerment Women's program too but the kids always is first and foremost in my mind. I kind of adopted them and think of them as my kids. LOL I try to do what I can for them when I can and do many fund raising posts for them. They are my favorite cause. But I also support the women's program when I can. I bought handmade gifts for my daughters from them sale arranged by @azizbd. Those women make good quality products.

SO nice of you, In 2018, I am working to find some new kids to support and expecting that the number of kids will be 70 . Not sure if we will able to do, hope next hangouts, I will explain it. I really feel happy for your support.

Thanks for this! :)

And also good to know who's behind it!!

<3

It's so amazing to see these causes popping up and being backed by Steem!

Love the idea of the interactive document list. You have a big heart Ashley.
Here are some of the charities I know of:

Thanks for including @SchoolForSDG4 in your charity list. It is really honor to be mentioned.

Thanks love!

Going to take a look at each and every one of them!

<3

You're welcome sweets. I'm all for @fabiyamada's idea too.

nice selection, @youarehope has some great things going on,

Thanks for the giveaway plan. We will be glad to receive any kind of support to @schoolforsdg4, or @womenempowerment . Well, Here I have few other cause in list as I think these are still not mentioned above.

@familyprotection ( protect children from CPS)
@cryptopie ( himself a charity)
@treeplanter ( tree plantation cause)

It is so nice of you.

Thank you for this!

Will look into each and every one of them :)

We will get in touch soon!

The charities I know have been mentioned :o well, I have an idea, what if we (or simply I) design a subtle banner for the end of our posts linked to that file? :)
So everytime we post we tell the world to check it and support them :)

So amazing it would be. It is best way to help any charity as more exposure means more probabilities to reach donors. I highly appreciate it. Some charities like @SchoolForSDG4 needs just 300-400 USD in a month where we got 3/4 times bigger fund on steemit because of steem/sbd price. So we are communicating with regular donors for advice to invest in SP ( Not sure before monthly voice hangouts) which can help to get sustainable fund. Also it can be used for new school building, land later. Is it impossible ? of course not. Stay in touch with us.

@azizbd,

I am going to try and get as much exposure as possible for you! :)

Good idea!!!

Let's chat further on Discord :)

What a great idea Ashley! It'd be great to get to know the people behind the charities, too. Maybe an idea for some dtube interviews... :)

Yess!
Great idea :)

Will definitely keep it in mind

@papilloncharity is a charity close to my heart and whom I have known for some time, way before Steemit. I love their kind heart and transparency.

Thanks for your input!

No, thank you for considering these charities👍

Resteemed for exposure.

Thanks lady!

Much appreciated :)

Great idea!

Yup, that's what I thought too! hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73