Steem.Chat Contest #29 Winners Announcement

in #steemchat6 years ago

The 29th contest was about answering a simple question, What is the funniest screw up of your life so far? What did you do and what was the reaction from people affected by it? There were some interesting entries and I hope we will continue to see interesting responses to the weekly contest and greater number of participants as well.

Let’s get on with this.

Congratulations to these Steemians who won Contest #29:

  1. @g10a - I have numerous screw up in my life and I’ll share with you one of those. Way back 2008 I was in 2nd year college, 3 of my friends and I after our class in the afternoon we were always going to market before we go home. One day that was 6 o’clock in the afternoon, we were in the wet market and hundreds of people buying fish, meat, fruits and vegetables for their dinner. I sat down beside the coffee store in front of the fish market holding my classic HORNED NOKIA5110 cellphone when one of my friend quickly snatched my cellphone and he shouted HELP!! there’s a thief he got my phone and he rans fast! I was shocked and ran after him and so my 2 other friends we ran after our friend who got my cellphone. We ran inside the wet market shouting “help that thief got my phone!” chasing our friend and people were looking at us, what they didn’t know that all of it were just a freaking JOKE.
    In less than 2 minutes, 2 police men were chasing after us then we went out from the market we headed to our house we left our motorbike in the parking area. I was laughing and almost lost my breath due to continuous running chasing our friend who have my phone. When we look back we saw the policemen still pursuing us while we were all sat down and laughing then I ran and told my friend LETS GO RUN!!. Then we heard one gunshot and shouted to us STOP or else we gonna shoot you. What the hell, I was afraid and said to them we’re all going to jail manh oh my God my father gonna kill me.
    The policeman asked us “give me the phone and the four of you will be sleeping in jail” I said NO it’s just my phone. Policemen believed that were the thief and we snatched the phone. I told him you could find in the contact list, name sister you can call and confirm to her. Oh noh he called it and my sister answered him asking about me, but he still want us to bring in the police precinct because we caused a false alarm and a public scandal. We apologized and begged them to let us go home instead and tell them we’ll not do it anymore. After almost 30 minutes the policemen left us when they saw one of my friends peed in his pants and crying. Then left us a words “if we see the four of you again in the market you’ll be in jail immediately!” Hooo thanks God they forgot to ask our names..
    My gosh! was that funny or embarrassing? 😂

  2. @marvel1206 - I've screwed up a lot in my life but I just wanna say one. This happened when I was little so I was really naive and equally foolish. Our neighbours were traveling for a very long while and and they needed a place for the safe keeping of their valued items; Deep freezer, glass cups, utensils, standing fan et all. We had this big unused garage so it was easy for my dad to assist them in the safe keeping by storing them there. After a while, their deep freezer became my solace whenever I felt pressed, I don't know how I derived joy in squatting at the edges and soiling the inside. I constantly pooped there. No one knew as I made sure I closed the lids after the "job". But that wasn't all.
    It was on this day, I woke up feeling quite ENERGETIC. I went outside to pick stones then proceeded to the garage, up to where the breakables; Glass cups, bottles were kept and I hurdled the stones at them. I made sure to break every last one of it. This happened not because I hate my neighbors, I was just very stubborn. I only did it for the fun of hearing the glasses shatter. I remember receiving the beating of my life that very evening after my Dad discovered, the magnitude of my sin dawned on me. I remember the awkwardness when neighbors arrived from their trip and how my Dad tried to explain his Child's adventure with their items. I can't remember the man's face but I can clearly remember his wife smiling at me, probably to mask her grievances.

  3. @georgechuks - Okay hello guys, i didnt participate in the last contest because i have not really seen any weird thing in a friend's place that i took notice of. So about my funniest screw u and how people reacted to it, i don't want to talk about when i peed in my pants when i was 7 or when i peed when i saw my crush... Mine happened while i was in my 4th year in architecture, and one of my professors thought it would be a good idea to take a trip to an orchestra. Now during this time, we just had serious all-nights, so we were really exhausted and needed rest, but since we thought it would be a good idea to go to the orchestra, we decide to do it. So when we got there we went around the building admiring the architectural plan hours before the show could start. After that, we decided to go and eat at a near by restaurant and i actually over ate, added to my lack of sleep. So the show started and the composer came to give his solo performance and personally, i am a sucker at piano pieces and to make it worse, a violin was added to it.So when the man started playing, my stomach started to give me ''food coma''. I tried to fight it because i wanted to respect the artist and not sleep, but i couldn't cheat nature, i dosed off. Next thing i knew was that i was awoke by one of my classmates right beside me along with the laughter of couple of hundreds of people in the concert hall. I KNEW EXACTLY WHAT HAD HAPPENED.
    I always knew i had the tendency to snore deeply like a bear and this was the worst of it.
    I didn't like piano pieces, and because of the pin drop silence in the hall while the piece was going on, my snore became accentuated by such silence also the design of he hall made matters worse. So my roar was heard all through the hall including the composer and professor who was pretty much right beside me. I couldn't play cool right after that. I was sleep deprived because of school, ate heavy meal and then was hearing a classical music that lowered me into a deep slumber with my usual heavy snoring. So following then and the rest of my years, I would walk into my professor and he would tease me saying '' Hey, get enough sleep last night, i am disappointed in you''
    I never forget that incident. So currently,before i go to any public function, i just try to make sure i don't sleep there by having a sleep before going there whether i feel exhausted or not. LOL

  4. @feebie - my funniest screw up of my life so far was when I mistakenly sent a nude to my church youth chat group on Whatsapp... People saw my other side and made me feel miserable that I had to leave the group and even change church. I still feel like melting thinking about it.

Congratulations on winning 7 SBDs each! It will be sent to you soon!

Stay tuned for the next contest announcement.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From International Steem Meetup #1—Malaysia
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Building A List Of Users From India—Please Fill This Form ASAP!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Hi, I'm new to this platform. God bless your work and keep growing physically and mentally, I hope you go through my blog and follow me @carlosdap11 I follow you too

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks @firepower

I'm grateful!

Much thanks to you sir @firepower
God Bless You

It's funny how a weird moment in my life could win me a contest.
Thanks @firepower

Congratulation to the winners...👍 too good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64