Steem.Chat Contest #33 Winners Announcement

in #steemchat6 years ago

The 33rd contest was about answering a simple question, If someone asked to be your apprentice and learn all that you know, what would you teach them? There were few interesting entries and I hope we will continue to see interesting responses to the weekly contest and greater number of participants as well.

Please share the weekly contest which begins every Monday with your friends so they can also participate in it.

My suggestion to all future participants: Keep your responses brief and to the point. Please do not deviate far from the subject or give multiple response if only 1 was required. This will improve your chances at winning.

Let’s get on with this.

Congratulations to these Steemians who won Contest #33:

  1. @josephlacsamana - If someone asked to be your apprentice and learn all that you know, what would you teach them?
    I will teach him all my Instruments skills such as Acoustic Guitar and Drum Lessons.
    I will also teach him to become a professional Software Quality Assurance Engineer.
    I will teach him my attitudes and characters, so that they will remember me of him.
    I will also love to teach him my beliefs and philosophies in life for him to become my apprentice.

  2. @dexterdev - If someone wants to be my apprentice, I can teach them the following topics:
    Molecular dynamics simulations: How to simulate molecules using newton's laws using the tool called NAMD and analyze data using VMD software.
    Embedded systems: How to program microcontrollers for designing robots and other applications etc
    (Bonus) How to effectively use TINDER app without loosing your ELO rating.
    How to be a successful #steemSTEM author in steemit? Because Iam a mentor there, I can help steem-newbies.

  3. @motordrive - If someone wanted to be an apprentice and asked to learn all that I know... in a sense, that's already happening as I'm mentoring software development interns right now. First I would make sure that the apprentice is actually eager to learn and work hard, and let's say they started from nothing, but I think they are very special for whatever reason so I'm willing to spend the time to teach them from scratch. We'd start with say Java as a starter language, using online course guides as a model, so that they can understand methods, loops, if switches, and other basics, then I'd give them homework from online courses as practice. We'd continue to more advanced lessons, like recursion and object oriented programming, again with homework. Then I'd walk them through knowledge that I think is more important for say a software developer career, so that means skipping a lot of what college teaches, so I'd focus on what's important as interview preparation (data structures like hash tables, sets, maps, etc or algorithms like sorting and searching), have them learn HTML, CSS, javascript... and after all of this learning, probably a half year of studying if they're going really fast, then they can get to making a website using Sprint Boot (Java) on the backend. Website idea would have to be theirs, they do need to work on their creativity muscles of course. And this is only the beginning, then there's teaching all sorts of project management or teamwork skills but one thing at a time I guess.

Congratulations on winning 4 SBDs each! It will be sent to you soon!

Stay tuned for the next contest announcement.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From International Steem Meetup #1—Malaysia
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Building A List Of Users From India—Please Fill This Form ASAP!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

These are really well written! Kinda bummed out that I didn't win :P
But oh well, better luck next time.

How To join this Contest.
Where to sigh in Steem.Chat .
Please share if any links for this.
And Congratulation all The winners..
i am waiting thank you....

i have made it..
Username is tusharkotadiya.
What is the next step..

Wait for next contest announcement. Also give your steem username while giving your entry there.

Definitely...
When next contest will came out??

Thanks firepower. Following you, stay classy.

How to join ur contest in Nxt round?

Next round will be announced tomorrow.

Can i join this contest

Congratulations @firepower! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 2


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Really this is the great post..
I appreciate this post..

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congrats to all winners.

Oh man, I missed this contest! That's a shame!

you can participate in the new one tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76