Steem.Chat Contest #34 Winners Announcement

in #steemchat6 years ago

The 34th contest was about answering a simple question, What is that something you do, that you just recently realized embarrassed you in front of others, that you wished you knew earlier? There only a handful of responses where participants correctly interpreted the question asked.

Reduced price of Steem has reduced participation in general. I hope to see greater number of participants in the future contests.

Please share the weekly contest which begins every Monday with your friends so they can also participate in it and stand a chance to win some cryptocurrency.

My suggestion to all future participants: Keep your responses brief and to the point. Please do not deviate far from the subject or give multiple response if only 1 was required. This will improve your chances at winning.

Let’s get on with this.

Congratulations to these Steemians who won Contest #34:

  1. @tsnaks - You know how windows got these handles that you can turn to the side or up. Well I didn't know they go up, So I always opened the windows to the maximum, I didn't know that they had these little opening crack systems or whatever it's called.
    so when someone would ask me to open the window I would just smack the window wide open and everyone would get mad at me. I always wondered how they got the windows to stay open so little.

  2. @ayushjalan - I have a habit of bobbing my head way too hard when I listen to some of my favourite indie and rock music. I didn't realize this until recently when my mom walked into my room while I was fully 'into' the song while wearing headphones, and she instantly got terrified that I'm possessed by some demon or something. I stopped going extreme on my songs from that day on

  3. @mirrors - Being first in line on the cafeteria serving table during the lunch hour…lol. I don’t think it is that I like ‘eating’ that much, but i am this person who schedules my day on the clock. So when it is lunch time, it is time! I leave straight for the cafeteria, but that was until recently when I did the same on the Company’s get-together party, and jumped the protocol….going to the food serving table ahead of the invited dignitaries… and you know with dignitaries, how they can take their time! So there I stood alone, expecting as before to be joined but well….you can imagine the embarrassment with all eyes of my fellow interns on me…later one of them would tell me I was always first even at the work place lunch hour! Something that had never occurred to me.

Congratulations on winning 5 SBDs each! It will be sent to you soon!

Stay tuned for the next contest announcement.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From International Steem Meetup #1—Malaysia
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Building A List Of Users From India—Please Fill This Form ASAP!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Can't afford to miss the next contest because seeing the last one seem like you were directly asking me one of my Bad
Congrats guys, it takes real courage to admit things

Great contest-35 and great firepower for that. Sir I remake this post with your credit. Thanks @firepower.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73