Steem.Chat Contest #38 Winners Announcement

in #steemchat6 years ago

The 38th ccontest was about answering a simple question,”What is the craziest thing that you’ve done with your friends?” in the chat contest channel. There were a decent number of entries this time. However, I hope to see greater number of participants in the future contests.

Please share the weekly contest which begins every Monday with your friends so they can also participate in it and stand a chance to win some cryptocurrency.

My suggestion to all future participants: Keep your responses brief and to the point. Please do not deviate far from the subject or give multiple response if only 1 was required. This will improve your chances at winning.

Let’s get on with this.

Congratulations to these Steemians who won Contest #37:

  1. @rindaman1234 - What is the craziest thing i've done with my friends? Well.... my friends and I were pretty fucking drunk one night. So we decided to hit the streets at a pretty late hour (3-4 am) to look for more booze. Then we encounter a little restaurant with more look like a cafeteria but okay no problem there. We enter and asked for drinks, but then we realized that we have´t had any money, but of the sudden a mysterious guy turned up and pay for our drinks, and then we start to drink. Then cops showed up a said hello to the mysterious guy that by the looks I was the restaurant's owner, later that same guy was tried to impress one of my friends with money and story of some sort. We realized to late that the guy in fact was a crime lord with a really bad reputation, on top of that I Realized that the booze has being adulterated with drugs. So my girlfriend and my best friend were the only ones who realized this apart from myself. We planned to flee in a quiet way. I tried to convince my other friends, but they wanted to stay, so I excuse my girlfriend, my BFF, and myself with the guy, and we go the hell out there into the streets again while I was having a serious Intoxication and looking out for my BFF (Who have epileptic seizures in some moments of the day) and my girlfriend, who to be honest was walking in zigzag because of the alcohol. We enter the apartment of my girlfriend and stay there to the next morning, where we later found out that my other friends got away of the restaurant like 2 hours later than us because some guy was looking for problem and a shootout almost started it. We are okay and because of that night we tried to not do some reckless shit anymore.

  2. @itravelarts - Contest #37 Don't know if this counts as crazy or it was just stupid- but here it is- spent a whole night in the open with two friends in the freezing temperature on Indrahar mountain after getting lost, had nothing with us other than one chocolate and a cell phone (which was useless without any network), all of us naive and with solution from Bear Grylls series, tried climbing the tree and making a hammock out of stems and leaves (worst and craziest idea ever!) but soon ran for our lives after seeing two pair of eyes. What worked was- Shouting and calling for help? Few trekkers heard us and came to help

  3. @hendersonp - Ever since I was a child, all of December 24 were spent at my dad's house, as at age 13 we were almost all the friends from the stable when one of them comes running and beaten, tells us that they stole it and that they had been a group from a neighborhood nearby, we called everyone and we went in search of the thieves, a few blocks we saw them all said we were going to hit them, we were more like 9 in total and they only 5, but they took knives and we did not have anything, some friends were They removed the straps to hit them but quickly we realized that they had experience in street fights and we did not, after some blows and screams two friends were cut with knives at that moment we despaired and started throwing them bottles and stones, I had to move back a little and we took advantage of it to run like chickens jejeej, if we stayed we were going to lose

Congratulations on winning 4 STEEM each! It will be sent to you soon!

Stay tuned for the next contest announcement.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From International Steem Meetup #1—Malaysia
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Building A List Of Users From India—Please Fill This Form ASAP!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Congratulations to all.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

@rindaman1234 , @itravelarts and @hendersonp congratulations to you all.
@firepower awesome question for this week man!
Hope you saw my crazy act with a friend on steemchat too...

Some day i pray you tell us yours. :)

Some day i pray you tell us yours. :)

I'll have to travel to Nigeria for that. lol! :D

Btw, I saw your 'spoken word art' video recently. It was incredibly good!

Awwwwwnnn thanks. I really appreciate it.

If you ever wanna chat. My discord is lizbethk5104

Congratulations to all the winners,good job.

congratulations ❤️❤️

Wooo, thank you very much for choosing me as one of the winners, many interesting stories in this contest
regards

Wooo, thank you very much for choosing me as one of the winners, many interesting stories in this contest
regards

Thank you so much.. 😍😍😍 congratulations to all.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01