You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Price, An Accomplishment, and an Invite..

in #steemchat5 years ago

I nearly covered my screen with a mouthful of my first morning coffee, when I saw that!
Wooohooo.

I manually curate and this account has never used a voting service so 47,000 times I've seen a post or a comment that I saw with my eyes and upvoted.

I will sit with you, upon this moral high ground mademoiselle madame.

(I would mention never upvoting myself, also - but that's just forgetfulness mostly)

Sort:  

I upvote myself once a day, self-love is healthy everywhere else!! ;) I have to pay myself for all that manual curation.

Damn straight! Upvote thyself and just say no to vote services

If you could just drop me note everyday, to remind me ....that would be nice

haha... (note to Lucy, upvote your damn self)

I've been studying the white and blue paper of late..yes. ..me ....studying!
From the blue paper..

Different from PoW-only cryptocurrencies, tokens in Steem are generated at a fixed rate of one block every three seconds. These tokens get distributed to various actors in the system based on the defined rules of the blockchain

Who's energy is used (provided) - to actually produce the tokens, to then put in the rewards pool? (witnesses, steeminc, the users?)
It has to be someones, somewhere, somehow..

I have a paper of my own coming up (well, a post) but I need this bit of info...

Witnesses mine the blocks, and our votes distribute them.

Thank you for this....(as I thought, but vital to know) .....I'll get writing....

Should be interesting...

It's a lot more than interesting(In my very unhumble opinion) ..... getting around to reading the white and blue papes was only made possible by having no internet connection! lol....A little overdue, I must admit.

I might write a couple more 'bite size philosphy' pieces first ....

They're all very relevant to my post about steem(it)

I've just done it - three times !!!!!!!! ...to make up for the last 10 months or so..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71067.77
ETH 3831.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44