Out beyond the ideas of wordly chaos lies an important perspective, we often overlook. @sirknight #steemchurch:

in #steemchurch6 years ago

DQmSSeksdr2VYnynYZ7c4Fg3ZbxGkFb1uJt3HjvWnvDoBWx.jpg

“Oh Lord, it’s from your mercy, that matters have not gone far astrayed.”

“Oh Almighty, provide me substance from your benovelence in a manner so as to ease all the hardships coming my way.”

You might be surprised, by the above written pieces of speech, these are the translation of the wordings written on the front of this local street vendor’s stall.

I was on my journey back from work when I happened to stop by a signal, tired and exhausted I took a look to my side to find this interesting man and his tiny stall. I read the words written on it and it sent me into another dimension of perseption. I thought to myself, a local street vendor had more integrity and insight than I could ever have. His dedication and loyalty to his work made me mad and curious at the same time.
He was nothing, just a poor man, selling flavoured rice. I on the other hand was a textile engineer, working hard, day and night. How was I not satisfied and contend about my life as this man. I decided to stop by and talk to him, the jealousy inside me had been raging, burning with more intensity with every step I took towards him.

I greeted him in our local language, “AsalamAlikum,”
“May God’s blessing be upon you,”

He replied:” Walikum Asalam”
“Likewise, brother”

I immediately asked him, chacha (urdu equivalent for uncle) the wordings you have written infront of your stall, what good does it do to you? He replied with a very subtle smile, “ I used to be an owner of well renowed restaurant once until I suffered a heavy loss in my business, my restaurant, house all became the victims of that loss, it was the day I realized, it wasn’t from my own hands, it was a blessing from God. I became arrogant and took it for granted until He took it away and showed me my real worth. That was the day my heart shone with his rememberance. Today, I might not have wealth, but I have peace, the peace that my creator is satisfied from me.”

I did not utter a word after thanking the man, I got into my car and started thinking. The man’s words had lifted me from the turmoil of uncertainty and placed me into the uncertainty of the turmoil. It’s surprising how the remembrance of God is so essential for our well-being and being away from him turns our heart as hard and dead as a stone.

if you like my content than follow me for more ...
love from Pakistan

Sort:  

Loved the way you expressed your thaughts.....Your post has been Resteemed.Keep up the good work.🙂
P.S: Chaha ko salam bolein mera😉

Kher hovi Lahore

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62