Today Sunday service experience is hmmmmmm

in #steemchurch5 years ago

One thing I won’t take from people is describing a place for me using RCCG. Nba! I won’t take heet. Ha,you want me to miss road? Do you how many parishes are in one street? Biko,don’t do it to me.
The last time it happened to me,I ended up knowing all the parishes under an area .
Today wasn’t far from it. Somebody invited me to a particular RCCG parish. I know the name of the parish but I don’t know the location.

   The bike man was like ,’’ ehn, I don’t know this one you are talking about,but I will take you to four parishes around here,it should be one of them’’ .Jez Negodu!
      I went with faith,but as God go do am,we passed just one ,the second one was the actual one I was looking for. 

    Fast forward X 3 ,hitting the remote. I got to church . I was in service. Let the Redeemed of the Lord say so!

‘’Yes sir ,yes sir’’, I heard the echo as I opened my eyes. Ji ma sun!
I had forgotten I was in my father’s house, church!
The last words I heard from the Pastor was, ‘’anything that you are struggling with,you should know it won’t give you peace of mind,just leave it’’. At that time I was struggling with sleep,brethren, I left it,Na so I doze off! I had put the words in action already.

Poor me,I was just coming straight outta Night Duty. Adára má sun Lé! Shebi I For Kukuma ress for house ,well,there’s no rest for the wicked!😀

I quickly muttered the ‘’Yes Sir’’ with the congregation with a nod (A nod with your weave going back and front in a stylish way) .
Who would have known I just woke up from my slumber with such a cute nod.

But what’s wrong with us? Can we just let the Pastor preach and stop shouting ‘’Yes Sir’’, can ... can .. can ... yooou ..you just let us hear the trumpet sound? 🙄

... And please you are not my Redeemer,ok? You are an RCCG member 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69066.32
ETH 3740.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65