The lord thy GOD....

in #steemchurch6 years ago

cross-.jpg

Today's Bible Verse

"And thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind, and with all thy strength: this is the first commandment."

Mark 12:30 King James Version (KJV)
Today's Bible Study
Mark is the only writer of the life of Jesus to include this quote, and he uses it to show how Jesus wants us to live. I don’t know about you but I can say that I know quite a bit about the Bible (similar to the teachers of the law in this passage). It is important that we study God’s word and it is important to live out this verse. Jesus tells us that every part of our being is involved in loving God and it is a primary focus. As we love God, we will begin to love others. As we look up, we will see God and we will see the need around us. I believe as we learn to love God in prayer, we will love and serve our neighbors in practice.

Today's Prayer

Holy Spirit, I invite you into this moment. You cause my heart to worship in Spirit and truth. Lord God, you are the One true God and I will worship you with my heart, soul, mind and strength today. As I do, may I be led by you to be a blessing to those around me. May I bring heaven to earth as I worship you and serve my neighbors in practical ways. Amen

Sort:  

When I grow up I want to be a helicopter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69