Prayer asking for protection.

in #steemchurch5 years ago

To the main musician; about Nehilot. Psalm of David.

5 Hear my words, O LORD;
Consider my moaning.

2 Be attentive to the voice of my cry, O my King and my God,
Because I will pray to you.

3 O LORD, in the morning you will hear my voice;
In the morning I'll present myself in front of you and I'll wait.

4 For you are not a God who takes pleasure in evil;
The bad one will not live next to you.

5 Fools will not be before your eyes;
You hate all evildoers.

20190711_213237.jpg

6 You will destroy those who speak lies;
The bloodthirsty and deceitful man will abhor Jehovah.

7 But I will enter your house because of the abundance of your mercy;
I will adore your holy temple in your fear.

8 Lead me, Jehovah, in your righteousness, because of my enemies;
Straighten your way before me.

9 For in their mouth there is no sincerity;
Their insides are evil,
Open grave is his throat,
They speak flattery with their tongue.

10 Punish them, O God;
Fall for your same advice;
For the multitude of their transgressions cast them out,
Because they rebelled against you.

11 But let all who trust in you rejoice;
Give voices of joy forever, because you defend them;
In you rejoice those who love your name.

12 For you, O Jehovah, will bless the righteous;
As with a shield them with your favor.

Reina-Valera 1960 (RVR1960)

Sort:  

@amis24vi. Everyone who trusts in God has rejoicing in his soul, the rejoicing for the is a permanent attitude even in the midst of the storm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58