Prayer asking for vindication Follows David, who sang to Jehovah about the words of Cush son of Benjamin.

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Psalms 6 Reina-Valera 1960 (RVR1960)

Prayer asking for mercy in time of trial
To the main musician; in Neginot, on Seminit. Psalm of David.

20190711_213237.jpg

6 Jehovah, do not rebuke me in your anger,
Do not punish me with your anger.

2 Have mercy on me, O Jehovah, for I am sick;
Heal me, O LORD, for my bones tremble.

3 My soul is also very disturbed;
And you, Jehovah, how long?

4 Return, O Jehovah, deliver my soul;
Save me for your mercy.

5 For in death there is no remembrance of you;
In Sheol, who will praise you?

6 I have consumed by the power of moaning;
Every night I flood my bed with tears
I water my bed with my tears.

7 My eyes are worn from suffering;
They have grown old because of all my anguish.

8 Depart from me, all you workers of iniquity;
Because Jehovah has heard the voice of my weeping.

9 Jehovah has heard my prayer;
The Lord has received my prayer.

10 All my enemies will be ashamed and ashamed;
They will turn around and be suddenly ashamed.

Reina-Valera 1960 (RVR1960)

Sort:  

Beautiful psalm @amis24, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57