Psalm 9.

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Psalm 9 Reina-Valera 1960 (NIV)

Thanksgiving for God's justice
To the main musician; about Mut-labén. David's Psalm.

20190711_213237.jpg

9 I will praise you, O Jehovah, with all my heart;
I will tell all your wonders.

2 I will rejoice and rejoice in you;
I will sing to your name, O Most High.

3 My enemies turned back;
They fell and perished before you.

4 Because you have kept my right and my cause;
You have sat on the throne judging righteously.

5 You rebuked the nations, you destroyed the wicked,
You erased their name forever and ever.

6 The enemies have perished; they have been desolate forever;
And the cities you shot down,
His memory perished with them.

7 But Jehovah will remain forever;
He has prepared his throne for judgment.

8 He will judge the world with justice,
And to the people with righteousness.

9 Jehovah will be refuge for the poor,
Shelter for the time of anguish.

10 Those who know your name will trust in you,
Because you, O Jehovah, did not forsake those who sought you.

11 Sing to the Lord, who dwells in Zion;
Publish his works among the peoples.

12 For he who demands the blood remembers them;
He did not forget the cry of the afflicted.

13 Have mercy on me, Jehovah;
Look at my affliction that I suffer because of those who hate me,
You who lift me from the gates of death,

14 For me to count all your praises
At the doors of Zion's daughter,
And I rejoice in your salvation.

15 The nations sank in the pit they made;
In the net they hid their foot was taken.

16 Jehovah has made himself known in the judgment he executed;
In the work of his hands the wicked was bound. Higaion Selah

17 The wicked will be transferred to Sheol,
All the people who forget God.

18 For not always will the needy be forgotten,
Not even the hope of the poor will perpetually perish.

19 Get up, O Jehovah; man is not strengthened;
Let the nations be judged before you.

20 Put, O Jehovah, fear in them;
Know the nations that are nothing but men. Selah

Reina Valera 1960 (RVR1960)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56