The kingdom of Jehovah's anointed.

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Psalm 2

1 Why do people riot?

2 The kings of the earth will rise up,
and princes will consult together
Contrauay and against his anointed, saying:

3 Let's break their bonds,
And let's throw your cords from us.

20190711_213237.jpg

4 He who dwells in heaven will laugh;
The Lord will make fun of them.

5 Then he will speak to them in his fury,
And it will disturb them with their anger.

6 But I have put my king
About Sion, my holy mountain.

7 I will publish the decree;
Jehovah you have told me: You are my son;
I fathered you today.

8 Ask of me, and I will give you as an inheritance the nations,
and as the possession of the ends of the earth.

9 You will break them with a rod of iron;
As a potter's vessel you will crumble them.

10 Now therefore, O kings, be wise;
Admitted admonition, judges of the earth.

11 Serve the Lord with fear,
And rejoice with trembling.

12 Honor the Son, lest he be angry, and you perish in the way;
Because suddenly he inflamed his anger.
Blessed are all who trust in him.

Reina-Valera 1960 (RVR1960)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59