A challenge for the musicians of SteemChurch Telos Village

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Be blessed on this day, the peace of God be with you.

Since I was a child I love music, my time is absorbed by medical services, but I always have time to sing to God.

I loved this image of SteemChurch-Telos, there are always reasons to sing and celebrate the victories that God gives us. Brother @emiliocabrera has challenged me to prepare a concert to promote the expansion of the church, created by @sirknight.

20190418_220130.jpg

Nothing is impossible for God.

Music is an art that humanity has perfected over the centuries. In the Bible we find that music is a means of worshiping God. It does not indicate that it is the only one, but it is a way of expressing gratitude and praise. Here are some biblical texts that help us remember the importance of music:

Psalm 40: 3

"He put a new song in my mouth, a song of praise to God. Many people will see what God has done and will praise Him; they will be filled with trust in him. "

Psalm 57: 7

"My heart is trusting in you, oh God; my heart has confidence. No wonder I can sing your praises! "

Psalm 71:23

"My lips will be glad to sing to you, as well as my whole being, which you have saved."

Psalm 95: 1

"Come on, let's sing with joy! Praise our God! He saves us and protects us! "

Psalm 98: 1-6

"Sing a new song to the Lord, because he has done wonders. His right hand gave him the victory, his holy power did it. The Lord has shown his power to save; before the eyes of the nations he revealed that what he does is just. God remembered his faithful love and his loyalty to the people of Israel. People from far away lands saw what God did to save us. Let the whole world sing with joy to the Lord; who sing happy songs and play happy songs. Sing praises to the Lord to the sound of the harp; to the sound of the harp and with beautiful melodies. Sing with joy to the Lord, our King, to the sound of trumpets and bugles. "

Psalm 101: 1

"My God, you are just and faithful; That's why I want to sing hymns. When will you come to visit me? I want to live a correct life and demonstrate in my own palace that I do not keep bad thoughts. "

Psalm 105: 2

"Sing to him; yes, sing praises; tell everyone about your wonderful works. "

Psalm 135: 3

"Praise the Lord, for the Lord is good; Celebrate your precious name with music. "

Psalm 150: 1-5

"Hallelujah! Praise God in His sanctuary! Praise him in his majestic heavenly vault! Praise him for his mighty deeds! Praise him for his infinite greatness! Praise him with the trumpet! Praise him with harp and psaltery! Praise him dancing to the sound of tambourines! Praise him with flutes and string instruments! Praise him with sound dishes! Praise him with vibrant dishes! "

Colossians 3:16

"May the message of Christ fill you with all your wealth and wisdom to be teachers and counselors to one another, singing to God psalms, hymns and songs inspired with a deeply grateful heart."

Ephesians 5:19

"Encourage yourselves with psalms, hymns and songs of praise. Sing heart melodies to the Lord. "

Santiago 5:13

"If any of you is sad, pray. If he is happy, praise God with songs. "

As you observe, many verses in the Bible tell us about the importance of music.

I hope all the parishioners continue with the SteemChurch Telos Village promotion!

Registration is very easy:

https://forms.gle/YLKPmuc28V6oTZna8

Logopit_1555130494112.jpg

Sort:  

You accept the Challenge? I want to see you soon

Resteem by: EC

Invite your family and friends to be part of SteemChurch Telos
Register in our community.

Logopit_1555130494112.jpg

We’re counting on you, accepting the concert challenge will enhance our meeting here, we all gifted differently!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55