It Will Get BETTER!

in #steemchurch5 years ago (edited)

Yeah, you read it right! It will definitely get better someday. No matter what you are passing through as an individual, be rest assured, things will surely get better. Sometimes, I sit down and take a look at my journey in life. I look at all the things that I have been through over the years. I usually don't do this because I want to demoralize myself, but I do it because I want to reassure myself that things will get better.

A lot of us have been through thick and thin. Life itself is not funny. There are too many ups and downs in life which we must pass through, it comes with being alive except for the fact that it differs from individuals. My current situation might be different from what another person is passing through. The thing is, we all have a different level of "shock absorber", we handle things differently, but no matter how you handle yours, please, be rest assured things will surely get better.

I don't know if anyone has noticed the rate of suicides amongst teenagers and even adults. People are really finding it hard to survive the world today. Recently, I read a story of a young and brilliant undergraduate who took his life, because he felt life wasn't fair to him. He was just 19 years old. This is one of the too many cases we get to read/see on a monthly basis.

Take, for example, in Nigeria, the federal government released the statistics of the number of suicides recorded within a year and it was really alarming & worrisome. A lot of people are depressed, people are trying so hard to cope with hardship, hustles, and trials in the world. Sometimes, I try as much as possible to start up a conversation with a stranger. I try to interact with them to know what they might be passing through. I don't do this, because I have the power to help them out of their problems, but I do this because it is easier to confide in a stranger than the people around you and it helps to ease the burden.

photo-1543239007-0b3382c3fdf3.jpeg.jpg
Unsplash.com

Honestly, no problem in life will be bigger than your life and God. No problem is worth a life. One thing is very certain, as long as you live, there is always hope! There is hope for tomorrow, this should count as something for everyone. We can all hope for things to get better, we can all hope to see the light even in the darkness. Having hope makes you happy and stronger and when you believe, it helps you triumph over anything no matter the situation.

Taking one's life is never an option and will never be! No one should give it a thought because, at the end of the day, the problem still remains so what is the point in all of it? I want to say this; no matter what you are passing through, a number of people are going through a worse situation and they all survived it. Yours will not be any different! You can survive any trial in life, as long as you have faith and believe in yourself and God.

And as believers in God's word, the Bible says, there is nothing too difficult for Him to do. We have an assurance of God's intervention in any situation if we let Him take charge of it. We just have to be patient and wait upon the LORD! Well, it's not an easy thing to do, but we can do all things in Christ Jesus. I pray God will see us through, amen!

Thank you for reading!
Cheers!

Sort:  

So so encouraging i must say ma'am, life really isn't bed of roses, it comes with ups and downs but Knowing that God is bigger than any challenge my way, strengthens me, makes me hopeful and life worth living....really am gr8ful for this piece kos it's timely, All d best ma'am

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I am happy you find it encouraging! And I pray God will visit every one of us, Amen!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations, this post has been upvoted using the Steemjet community account,courtsey @cherylsonty, Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.

Join us

Steemjet Discord channel-https://discord.gg/vdZe8JW

We hope to see you around. Keep Steeming!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67