Monday Motivation - The CHOICE Is YOURS!

in #steemchurch5 years ago

It's OK to dream!
It's OK to feel good about yourself!
It's OK to give yourself a good treat!

Honestly, most of us have gone through difficult times in life. We've gone thick and thin yet came out strong. We weren't prepared for all the things We've seen in life. We never wanted it to happen, but it happened anyway.

It shows how strong we are.
It shows how tough we are.
It shows how hard We've fought

At this moment, giving up shouldn't be on the plate. How can you come this far and give up when your breakthrough is just around the corner.

Yes, as humans, we feel discouraged to continue
We feel pains and hatred for the world because we feel the world isn't fair. Sometimes, we let emotions get the best of us, but who would blame anyone? We are humans, after all! Most times, we can't help but feel that way.

So, yes, it's OK to be angry
It's OK to be mad
It's OK to cry
It's OK if you want to spend some time alone.
There is nothing bad with it, you are human, anyway.

But it is not OK to stop dreaming
It's not OK to be angry forever
It's not OK to take your own precious life
It's not OK to give up

How can you give up after all you have been through?
How can you give up after all your efforts?
How can you give in to anger, sadness, and depression?

decision-1697537_1280.jpg
Pixabay.Com

The truth is, only you can make you!
Only you can overcome the negative thoughts
It takes you to make things happen
The ball is in your court
The ball has always been
You have the final say

What is it going to be?
Give up or man up?
Hate or love?
Weakness or strength?
Laziness or hard work?
The choice is yours
You have the power to fix this and choose

But as for me, I am choosing victory over defeat
I am choosing love over hatred
I am choosing my strengths over my weaknesses
I choose to work hard for everything I want in life and not to be lazy about it. I chose never to give up on my dreams and aspirations.

Yes, It's not going to be easy. I mean nothing good comes easy. I want to be who I want to be! I know, there might be delays along the line, but I know, I will eventually get to my destination. I am not concerned about the timing and I also do not care what people are saying about my dreams. Some people think that I am crazy. They think my dreams are too big.

But who cares? It's a free world! I know, I am not alone on this. I know God will definitely see me through. I know Christ is on the throne. I know the Holy Spirit is dwelling inside of me. So, you see, even when people think I am crazy to have such a crazy dream, I am not bothered because I know, I have a very big God who is always by my side.

Have a nice week ahead!

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97