Waffle House Victim's Last word: She sang the song "Jesus loves Me"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemchurch6 years ago

D EBONY JESUS LOVES ME 1.png

Jesus loves me! This I know
For the Bible tells me so
Little ones to Him belong
They are weak, but He is strong.

Yes, Jesus loves me
Yes, Jesus loves me
Yes, Jesus loves me
The Bible tells me so.

Jesus loves me! This I know
As He loved so long ago
Taking children on His knee
Saying, "Let them come to Me."

Jesus loves me still today
Walking with me on my way
Wanting as a friend to give
Light and love to all who live.

Jesus loves me! He who died
Heaven's gate to open wide
He will wash away my sin
Let His little child come in.

Jesus loves me! He will stay
Close beside me all the way
Thou hast bled and died for me
I will henceforth live for Thee...

Goodnight sweet angel...Godspeed...

D EBONY JESUS LOVES ME.png

CITE::
https://heavy.com/news/2018/04/deebony-groves-waffle-house-shooting-victim/

https://www.tennessean.com/picture-gallery/news/2018/04/28/funeral-of-deebony-groves-killed-in-antioch-waffle-house-shooting/34358541/

https://www.watchtheyard.com/deltas/delta-sigma-theta-deebony-groves/#card_11702_148245_148262

Sort:  

Congratulations @angelking! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @angelking! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64