Eyes to see your wonders (PRAYER)

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

cielo-reflexion.jpg

Sir, I need eyes that are able to see your wonders.
Eyes that look beyond the visible, eyes able to look at what is hidden behind what you see.
Help me to see in the caress of my brothers, in the words of my friends and in the kisses of my parents your wonders.
Give me, please, the ability to have vision from my heart. I want to see with my heart what my eyes escape.
I want to know that every word, every gesture of love, is a marvel on your part.
Take off the blindness that keeps me from seeing it's worth living.
Remove from my sight the obstacles that prevent me from showing that daily you are working in my life with your power.

Lord, give me the consciousness necessary to know that your wonders are in everyday life.
Give me discernment to be able to look into the small vital gestures of your work.
Give me wisdom to understand that I too am your wonder in someone's life and humility to recognize that everything is your work.
Regálame the ability to yearn for the supernatural and extraordinary, forgetting that you are the god of the simple, the god of the small.
Allow me to have lucidity not to expect facts that will not happen if I am not able to make them happen.
Fill of strength to be able to fight daily, aware that you are doing real wonders in me.

Jesus, give me the grace to be faithful to your proposal of life in freedom.
Allow me to become aware of your wonders in my daily life.
That can make me aware that works those wonders in the life of each and every one of those who trust in you and that no one can be believed with enough authority to say in whom you do wonders or not.
Give me the capacity of astonishment with the small things, that the monotony does not erase from my sight the good things that you realize in me.
That I can take on every day of my life as a wonderful opportunity to keep coming forward and remain fully happy.

Amen, Jesus.


All of them, in the same spirit, devoted themselves to prayer, together with the women and the Brothers of Jesus and his mother Mary.
Acts 1:14

They want something and they don't get it. They kill and feel envy, and they can't get what they want. Quarrel and make war. They don't have, because they don't ask.
James 4:2

Anything you ask in my name, I will do; Thus shall the father be glorified in the son.
John 14:13

Sort:  

Hi @angie99!

Jesús dejó un ejemplo para nosotros sobre qué orar. Él oró por sus discípulos y por cada generación que vendría a seguirle. Su oración fue para que Dios les protegiera y fortaleciera mientras ellos estuvieran en este mundo. Jesús también oró por aquellos que creerían en Él a traves del mensaje del Evangelio (Juan 17)

Logopit_1538700831743.png

Prayer and wisdom are two weapons that prepare us for spiritual battles and also to know how to face the adversities in life.

by praying we will have a strong communion with God. beautiful post

Congratulations @angie99! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @angie99! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @angie99! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @angie99! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70