Poetry : INFINITE GREATNESS

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

And he said, let there be light
And there was light.

And dust became flesh,
So, my head was from the soil.
amazing-animal-beautiful-beautifull.jpg

My nose and eyes from dust,
Your beautiful handsome face and body from the ground.

I hear a voice,
Louder than jet engines

Coming from a 9 story building,
With a heart larger than an elephant sleeping.

And tongue heavier than a car standing,
Saying am a blue whale.

Who taught me how to cry?
Who even told me I could cry.

gold-1022229_640.jpg

Hey you Sun!
Who gave you your power?!

And Moses stretched his rod,
And the red sea dried up.

How did I get here,
How did I even live inside someone's body.

WEB_C0089248-Water_bear%2C_SEM-SPL.jpg

I opened my mouth,
And words came forth.

Look at the waters,
Millions of things make me struggle to think.

Moving up and down,
Who had so much Time and power to make all of them.

With high tension electric eels,
And moons of the jelly fishes.
waterfall-thac-dray-nur-buon-me-thuot-daklak-68147.jpeg
What about the gender forgetting oysters and starfish,
Or the walrus, whose love is what we humans need.

Have you seen the octopus?
For love gave it 3 hearts.

Do you know that 90 of us,
Slept in a blue whale's mouth.

How did all these come about,
My head is gaining weight.
Animal-Images-9.jpg
I decided to run away from the water,
So, I found myself on the soil.

I saw a giant tortoise,
That is older than my both parents combined age.

I took my bicycle to run,
But an ostrich ran past me.

Look at the sky,
Who taught it how to travel?

Creator of the whole universe,
Can any by any greater?

If you know someone that's greater,
Please let me know.
V-formation-660x348.jpg
He has extended Mr. Amazing beyond the dictionary,
And broken impossibility into dust.

My brain might get tumours,
If his creations, I try to understand.

Understanding him himself,
I don't even try.

So I fear him,
He is infinity powerful.

He is amazing,
He is awesome.

The sound of him name,
Moves mountains.

Yet he is love and my father,
So, I love him too.

Thanks for reading...
I just wanted us to know,
HOW GREAT OUR GOD IS.

All images are from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Hi there!!!

We found your post very valuable for the Christian communitie on Steemit

Thanks for sharing

Resteemed

STEEMCHURCH

Wow!,
Have always had faith the community will see my posts someday but Never thought it will be this soon.
.
Thanks for the encouragement

How great is our God, the maker of the heaven and earth, the king of all kings

Greatness is not a promise, it is a covenant. God has destined every beliiever to be great, you inclusive. This sermons opens your eyes to the keys that unlock greatness.
download (11).jpeg

The realization that my head was from dust just struck again .......

Nice share

Warm regards

OS

Thanks boss, it's more inspiration we pray for

Reading through your post made me realize more how great is God, some things can't just be explained, but I know God is great.

It's a fantastically written poem, that glorifies the awesomeness of God, it pretty natural the way your poem was calm and I love every line and all the imageries.

Great piece. Nice poet. @apeximomen
This got me thinking.
"Virtue is the only solid basis of greatness."
Thanks for sharing

Nice poetry.......
Thanks for sharing

Congratulations @apeximomen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Great sense of poetry
I'm really fascinated by your work.

Kudos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94