DO NOT BE AFRAID

in #steemchurch5 years ago (edited)

I have an old leaf blower that I use to clean our patio. This spurious blower shakes with noise, fumes, emits irritating gases and is considered by my wife (and probably by my neighbors) extremely loud.


Source

However, our old dog is totally indifferent to the uproar. When I turn on the blower, he doesn't even lift his head, and moves reluctantly only when I blow leaves or dust in his direction. That's because the bitch trusts me.

A young man who occasionally cuts our grass uses a similar blower, but our dog does not tolerate the young man. Years ago, when she was a puppy, the young man bothered her with the machine and she has never forgotten it. Now, when the young man enters the courtyard we have to enter the house, because he growls and barks at him. They are the same circumstances, but the hands that use the blower make a difference.

The same happens with us. Frightening circumstances are less problematic if we trust the hands that control them. If our world and our life are ruled by an inconsiderate and indifferent force, we would have good reason to fear. But the hands that control the universe - God's hands - are wise and compassionate. We can trust them despite our circumstances and not be afraid.

. . . God is my savior, I will trust and I will not fear. . . . - Isaiah 12: 2.

. . . I will not fear any evil because You will be with me. . - Psalm 91



Sort:  

@arcadedios, Our trust must be rooted in God at all times, He has given us so many promises for us to trust that we should not miss them.
Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations @arcadedios! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74