Say NO to suicide.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemchurch5 years ago (edited)

Cursed be the day my mother gave birth to me.
What a tempest life, life itself must be a mirage.
What wasted years in the University, my parent
believe i'm a graduate of the University of Uyo,
while i'm here a school drop out with 1.10 CGPA,
what an illuson. I can't take this anymore, can't
bear the shame of a wasted life and shattered
dream. I believe even the doctor stethoscope
would know the fate of my body when found.
Laying on my parlor of sorrow, soaked by my
tears of frustration. Oh! Lord, how can i escape
this wilderness of obscurity? I wispered then
Suicide came smilling. Wicked was his laughter
but i attended to his words. I can solve your
problem he Boasted. Can i try this pain killer? Oh!
I cried like a pauper.
I must conceit to her entising appeal, i will give
my life to fate through her offer, perhaps i will
find solace there.
Deep is the pain. But she assured me in a minute
it will be over. Rolling on the carton called bed,
my eyes struggled in vain. What have you done?
Says "Mr Regret" but then, its was too late. I give
up the ghost.
This is only a fiction story. I call on all Nigerians,
let fight against suicide. Please always preach the
message of love.

Am awesomepee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68