My inspirationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemchurch5 years ago

This morning, I had a craving for melon soup. Me like this have difficulty in controlling my craving so I found my way to a nearby restaurant where they sell all types of soup.
I located a quiet place at the side of the restaurant where I could eat and feed my eyes with scenarios outside. I sat down and ran my eyes round the restaurant, a women with a little girl of about six years was sitting some distances from me. They were sharing the same plate of rice with a small piece of meat, the little girl was rushing the food and from the girl's face, she wasn't satisfied and the food was almost finished. I suspected that the woman didn't have money. You know when you go out with a kid, you get your plate of food and get hers for her to avoid insult, it is only lack of money that would make you share the same plate of food with a child in a restaurant.
I had enough money on me and was moved to help so I called a sales girl, gave her money and told her to give them another plate of rice. The sales girl nodded and left.
I brought out my phone and started replying chats.
Five minutes later, the sales girl came back with two plates of rice on a tray and dropped it in front of me. I looked at her innocently and she stretched out a folded paper for me. I collected the paper and curiously opened it. Inside was boldly written "MIND YOUR BUSINESS".
I looked in the woman's direction and she gave me a stern and somewhat harsh stare. I could imagine her using the last money she had to buy the second plate of rice to return with my rice to me.
I was embarrassed but decided to use the situation. I signalled to a sales girl to bring me a chilled malt, I didn't know how serious craving for rice came, I ate the food like I haven't eaten in days and washed it down with the malt.
I know a lot of people do not mind their business but it is not everyone that put mouth or hand in your matter are seeking for your notice or Pocking into your affair. Some are moved to help, Some just want to show you love and some may want to bless your life.
Don't send away your helper because of pride and arrogance.
1558614654771.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @awesomepee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75