In peace I will go to bed

in #steemchurch5 years ago (edited)

Greetings brothers and friends,



Source


My 9 year old girl does not like to sleep alone, for some reason she is always afraid, she says that she does not like to be alone, and that she feels that something will happen to her if she sleeps alone ...

I tell her that she must trust that God is always with her and that nothing bad will happen to her. I tell him to declare this verse every time he goes to sleep:

Psalm 4: 8 Reina-Valera 1960 (RVR1960)

8 I will lie down in peace, and I will sleep also;
Because only you, Jehovah, make me live confidently.

And this is a verse that applies a lot in these cases, when there is fear or terror at night ... however, this verse goes further.

It is not only about the night terror, but it also tries to recognize that only in God, we lead a quiet and trusting life. Only when we are in the ways of God can we say firmly, I am sure! I fear nothing because my God is with me.

That confidence or that life full of confidence is what allows us to have a good sleep, allows us to rest and sleep in peace.

A troubled person, who has a life with problems and does not have God in his life, is a person who probably will not sleep well, is a person who will wake up every hour thinking about his problem, looking for a solution.

That is where we can see the difference of having God in our lives and the full confidence that with Him we can live confidently.

If we let problems take over our lives, the enemy will have control over our lives, because it will rob us of the peace that only God can give us, it will take away our sleep, and consequently we can get sick, because when a person does not sleep well , he gets sick. We all need a break every day, and the best rest is to have a restful sleep.

So when you leave all your problems in the hands of God, and live trusting in his word, you can sleep in peace and rest in his arms.


References:

The Bible Reina Valera (1960)




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://blessed-girl.repollo.org/2019/07/11/in-peace-i-will-go-to-bed/

Sort:  

FB24EE0F-8329-428A-8CF4-EAD1978C455A.jpeg
Hi @blessed-girl, I believe God lead me to you here tonight. I have read some of your nice replies to others on there posts, the last one I had seen was on my friend @organduo. I looked at your blog and decided to fallow you. You seem to be very kind and filled with the light of God my friend. It’s wonderful to meet another Christian sister here on Steemit! I love what you have written here on your post, you are absolutely right, if you are with Christ, their is nothing to fear.
Thank you for being a loving Soldier of God, keep up the wonderful work you are doing for Him, and may the good Lord bless you in all you do❣️Thanks

What a beautiful comment, I am also glad that you are a Christian, I have seen the drawings you make, my husband (@theonlyway) has taught me, I congratulate you, you are a great artist, God gave you a beautiful gift.

HA HA, WHAT A SURPRISE! Now I no why God lead me here to your post, I really admire your lovely husband @theonlyway! What a wonderful man and Christian brother he is to know. He works very hard to build Gods kingdom here on earth, as well as yourself. I am so tickled that the two of you are married. I have been married to my husband for almost forty years now, we met when we were both ten years old, married young, and have been together every since. We both believe that God had brought us together as partners for life. We have two adult child, blessed with a son and a daughter, and we all live in the U.S, in the state of Iowa. Blessings❣️

Wao, your story is similar to our story. We met at the lyceum, I was 15 years old.. Next month we will celebrate 13 years of marriage. We have 2 daughters. One of 2 years and another of 9 years (@kathe-art). 😍 In my blog I also have publications of my daughters there you can know they. Nice to meet you. 😊

Hi, @blessed-girl!

You just got a 0.17% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @blessed-girl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 500 posts. Your next target is to reach 550 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93