REST

in #steemchurch6 years ago

The Scriptures say,

come unto me all ye that labour and are heavy laden and I'll give you rest!

Oh yes! It's the eleventh month of the year 2018 already, I welcome you all specially and pray that The Almighty will surprise us all with eleventh hour miracles. Amen.

image

I recently learnt something I've been doing wrong and I'd like to share with you all. I've not been resting well and I found out it's disobedience to God.

Surprised?

Yes I was also very surprised but I'll share my findings with you. Very quickly, let's take a walk through the scriptures.

What is rest? Rest is a state of cessation of work, the younger generation will say 'chill", rest is a time to chill. It's when you stop doing something you've been doing. For instance, you've been standing, to rest you sit or lay down; if you've been driving, you stop the car and stretch your legs. I'm sure you know sitting or ksying down for too long is bad for your muscles, so then to rest the muscles, you have to change position.

One then may ask, is rest sleeping? Is it sitting or listening to music? I say it's a change in your work routine, simply put, a change in what you've been doing to relax.

The Bible records that God rested on the 7th day and told us to rest one day of the week, that one day is also set aside to worship Him that gives true rest. I also found out that rest isn't just for ourselves, we must give rest to whatever is in our care; our animals, devices, farms (ever wondered why we practise bush fallowing?)

Read Genesis 2:2-3 NIV

Also,

Read Exodus 31:15-16

There is physical rest, spiritual rest and eternal rest.

  • Physical rest is those I've described above. It's rest for the body. Some have ailments and can't be physically comfortable, some need to take medications before they can sleep.
  • Spiritual rest is when God fights your battle for you and gives you all round peace, total freedom and complete package of blessings.
  • Eternal rest is when we get called home to glory. May we reign with Him forever in Jesus' name.

The grace to rest in compliance with His command, I ask that He release to us this day. Amen.

Prayer; Father, please give me rest financially, spiritually, physically and every ramifications of my life.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the Steemit community! Thanks for the great post! @steemitcentral has upvoted your post. ALWAYS follow @Steemitcentral and use the steemitcentral tag to get some upvotes!
Also, kindly upvote @Steemitcentral posts to get future upvotes! Join @steemitcentral on discord. We want to hear from you.

IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hello @bookoons your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

You got 100.00% upvote from Yensesa. Thank you for your continues support of Yensesa Exchange and being a member of Yensesa Residual Income

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71