Leaving my plans to Living God’s plans (Proverbs 19:21)

in #steemchurch6 years ago

21 Many are the plans in a man’s heart,
but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails.


Source

Proverbs 3 He exhorts us not to be wise in our own opinion or to rely on our own prudence.

Pride and altives of spirit is to consider that I do not need the counsel of God.

I do not need wise counselors, I do not need other wise brothers to advise me.

The humble in spirit seeks the counsel of the Lord in His Word, hears it, meditates it. look for wise counselors who speak the Word of the Lord.

What does your mind feed daily?

Blessed is the man who does not follow the advice of the wicked but in the law of the Lord is his delight. Psalm 1

Who are your counselors?

The counsel of the Lord Remain, his Word is sure rock.

The Council of the Lord is what we need, that God raise up men like Daniel who fear God and bring God's counsel.


To the readers, my friends and young people out there, What are your plans? Do you want to discover what God's plans are for you? I hope this blog help to stir up and inspire to make a stand.

Sort:  

Great inspiring post. Amen and thanks for dropping this

Hello friend @omoyiwolabusayo, good thing you liked it, blessings

Thank God for the Holy Spirit, He is our great counselor, imagine how the life of a christian will be without God's spirit, it was what moved people like Daniel to give good counsel, God bless you too @caroabiel

Love my dear friend @collinz, beautiful words I'm glad you liked and blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68545.57
ETH 3900.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71