For everything to happen to us well

in #steemchurch5 years ago


Source

Beloved Blessings Let's Meditate Today in Jeremiah 42

42 And all the officers of the people of war came, and Johanan the son of Carea, Je · zaniah the son of Hosha'iah, and all the people from the least to the greatest,

2 And they said to the prophet Jeremiah, Now accept our supplication before you, and pray for us to Jehovah your God for all this remnant (for of many there are a few, as your eyes see us),

3 so that Jehovah your God may show us the way we go, and what we are to do.

4 And the prophet Jeremiah said to them, I have heard. Behold, I will pray to Jehovah your God, as you have said, and whatever Jehovah answers you, I will teach you; I will not reserve you a word.

5 And they said unto Jeremiah, The LORD be among us a witness of truth and of loyalty, except we do according to all that for which the LORD thy God will send thee to us.

6 Be it good, let it be evil, to the voice of Jehovah our God, to whom we send you, we will obey, so that by obeying the voice of Jehovah our God we may do well.

7 And it came to pass at the end of ten days, that the word of the LORD came to Jeremiah.

8 And he called for Johanan the son of Carea, and all the officers of the people of war that were with him, and all the people from the least to the greatest.

9 And he said to them, Thus says the LORD, the God of Israel, to whom you sent me to present your prayers in his presence:

10 If you remain still in this land, I will build you, and I will not destroy you; I will plant you, and I will not tear you away; because I am sorry for the evil that I have done to you.

11 Be not afraid of the presence of the king of Babylon, of whom you are afraid; Do not be afraid of his presence, says the Lord, because I am with you to save you and deliver you from his hand;

12 And I will have mercy on you, and he will have mercy on you and bring you back to your land.

13 But if you say, We will not dwell in this land, not obeying the voice of the LORD your God,

14 Saying: No, but we will enter the land of Egypt, where we will not see war, we will not hear the sound of a trumpet, we will not suffer hunger, and we will dwell there;

15 Now therefore, hear the word of the LORD, O remnant of Judah: Thus says the LORD of hosts, the God of Israel: If you turn your faces to enter Egypt, and enter to dwell there,

16 It will happen that the sword you fear will overtake you there in the land of Egypt, and the famine of which you fear, there in Egypt will persecute you; and there you will die.

17 All the men who turn their faces to enter Egypt to dwell there will die by the sword, by famine and by pestilence; there will be no one who remains alive, nor one who escapes before the evil that I will bring upon them.

18 For thus saith the LORD of hosts, the God of Israel; As my anger and my indignation are poured out upon the inhabitants of Jerusalem, so shall my wrath be poured upon you when you enter Egypt; and you will be the object of execration and fright, and of curse and affront; and you will not see this place anymore.

19 The LORD spake concerning you, O remnant of Judah: Go not to Egypt; Know certainly that I am warning you today.

20 Why did you make your souls wander? For you have sent me to the Lord your God, saying, Pray for us to Jehovah our God, and make us know all that the Lord our God will say, and we will do it.

21 And I declared it to you today, and you have not obeyed the voice of the LORD your God, or all the things by which he sent me to you.

22 Now therefore know for certain that you will die in the place where you wish to enter to dwell there in the sword, famine and pestilence.

Everything that is successful today, he persevered, she searched, fought for that, the day did not happen for the other, and the first principle that a Christian must have so that everything happens well is to hear the word of God is to do - there. There is a process, there are stages that involve sacrifices, perseverance, and mainly to follow the principles of God for our lives.

The rest of the people who were already in Judah were in a miserable condition to the point that the captains of the armies went to the prophet Jeremiah, and that they obeyed the word of God, good or bad sea, so that they would succeed.

God does not have a bad word, the will of God is good, perfect and pleasant, but it has not been my will and it was what happened, they will not accept the word of God.

"And it came to pass, with Jeremiah to speak in the people all the words of his God, with the Lord his God, who was sent, that we have said all these words," Then spoke Azariah, son of Hosaiah, and Joanan son. of Care, and all the sober men, saying to Jeremiah, Thou dost tell lies: The Lord our God hath not sent thee to say, There is none in Egypt to dwell there, Jeremiah 43: 1-2.

With Isaac it was different, he decided to obey God and not Egypt, despite the hunger that had decided to obey the Lord and everything that happened well in a point of people envy.

"We presented the Lord to him, and we said: You do not go to Egypt, we speak in the land that I tell you, I will travel on this earth, and I will be with you, and I will bless you, because I decide to you, your descendants I will give all these lands and I will confirm the oath that he swore to Abraham your father, and sowed Isaac in the same land, and reaped one hundred measures in that same year, because the Lord blessed him, and he became great, and became rich, until it was made very powerful, and he had possession of sheep, cow ownership, and many people on duty, as well as the archives of envy. " Genesis 26: 2-3,12-14

Another important point and goals and bring them to God. Write on a piece of paper your personal and white goals of prayer, and light to God in prayer and fasting, but remember, the will of God in the first place.
Sometimes we spend more time with what we should spend little and spend a lot with what we should spend little. He must prioritize prayer and reading the Bible.

"I am the vine, you are the rod, who is in me, and I in him, that is my life, because there is nothing I can do, if you are in me, and my words are in you, ask everything you you want, "and it will be done for you." John 15: 5,7



Source

Whoever walks in the way of Jesus bears many fruits, because without him we can do nothing. An important thing is humility in prayer, we should be grateful for everything the Lord has done in our lives, but if we are on the way of Jesus, the way of faith, holiness and communion, what we ask if it is God's will for our lives, it will be done.

"We know that all things come together or that those who love God, and that are called for their purpose." Romans 8:28 - All things cooperate for the good of those who love God, who loves the Father has his will, obeys his word as Isaac.

"What I have my commandments and what I have left is what loves me" and what I like "." John 14:21

For everything to happen to us well, we have to do before anything the will of God can be done, as it says in Matthew 6:33 "Search, then, in the first place for the Kingdom of God and his justice, and all these things It will be the aggregate. "

We also have to be grateful for what He has done and be persevering, in Faith, in Prayer, in fasting and always watch to avoid falling into the enemy's hand. We must also obey our authorities, as leaders, pastors, parents, teachers and employers in employment, provided that what is not a sea contrary to the word of God.

Sort:  

A well-presented message from Carolina, what makes SteemChurch great, is that it bears the great messages that parishioners offer us every day. Thanks for sharing.

Resteem
EC

Let's go ahead

Logopit_1558562809810.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66