Jesus is the light of the world

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Reading the Holy Scriptures in the Gospel according to John, in chapter 8:12, Jesus makes the following statement:

"I am the light of the world. He who follows me will not walk in darkness, but will have the light of life. "

descarga.jpeg

Source

The truth is that if one had been present when He made that statement, it would seem, as the Pharisees interpreted it, that He was exaggerating, to say the least. However, Jesus in response to this objection answers them forcefully in verse 14:

"Although I testify about myself, my testimony is true, because I know where I have come from and where I am going; but you do not know where I come from or where I'm going. "

Almost two thousand years later, we know that Jesus told the truth, because the transformation that millions of people have suffered in his life, through those thousands of years, they testify and I give faith in my own life.

I think what Jesus wants to teach us in this passage, that as He affirmed before the Pharisees that not only was his testimony, but that the Father who sent him also gave testimony of him, we must bear witness as Christians that we are the light of the world, not only for our testimony, but for the testimony of Jesus, who sent us to do it.

This is the conviction that we should have as children of God, that we must not put out that light that Jesus lit with his coming to earth and teach people of certain hope, that we will be resurrected at the second coming of our Lord.

I know that we are experiencing very difficult times throughout the world, libertinism abounds, such as the approval of abortion and gay marriage, which politicians approve in many countries so as not to lose votes that take them out of "power", regardless of the consequences devastating that these measures have in families and therefore in society in general.
It is time to raise our voice as followers of Jesus Christ, to oppose these deviations from our society, which will end up undermining the main cell in every society, such as the family.

There are many people who in their obsession to seek economic and social security, are willing to sacrifice the essential principles to maintain a united family and therefore a more just society, as promised by Jesus Christ in Matthew 6: 25-34, "let's look first the kingdom of God and his justice and all our needs will be met, not as we want, but as God arranges. "

May God bless you abundantly.

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6JU13ou5TTHoS7KwhR3eH8bfwZ5VbtQ9kYZEpGVnCZMt3TEeMWCot1ZdLjSbPGgwRPH3dApr497L9yXLBjpgg2kJ24jhn8BAE.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70