STEEMCHURCH: Protection from evil

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Psalm 59
1 Deliver me from my enemies, oh my God;
Put me safe from those who rise up against me.

2 Deliver me from those who commit iniquity,
And save me from bloodthirsty men.

3 For behold, they are stalking my life;
They have come together against me mighty.
Not for my fault, nor my sin, O LORD;

4 Without crime of mine they run and they get ready.
Wake up to come to meet me, and look.

5 And you, Jehovah God of armies, God of Israel,
Wake up to punish all nations;
Do not have mercy on all who rebel with iniquity. Selah

6 They will return in the afternoon, they will bark like dogs,
And they will surround the city.

7 Behold, they will utter with their mouth;
Swords are on your lips,
Because they say: Who hears?

8 But you, Jehovah, will laugh at them;
You will make fun of all nations.

9 Because of the power of the enemy I will wait on you,
Because God is my defense.

10 The God of my mercy shall go before me;
God will make me see my desire in my enemies.

11 Do not kill them, so that my people will not forget;
Dispérsalos with your power, and abátelos,
Oh Jehovah, our shield.

source

source image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71