Patiently learning from Him

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Sitting down could be in two actual ways;to listen and to learn and also to the detriment of a thing.
Sitting to learn is an act of patience ,a person who God has not thoroughly dealt with in terms of this virtue called patience cannot sit down for long to learn and the longer you stay the more you learn. Who we listen to is who we learn from which is tantamount to the type of knowledge we carry/have about things we have listened to.
Matthew 11:29Matthew 11:29
"Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart; and you will find rest for your souls.
Jesus did not only called people to listen and learn,He personally describe His person and His attribute.The type and the way you live life is also determined by what you listen to and learn." I don't become an eagle when I am breed with chicken"meaning constant listening and learning makes us the exact image and likeness of who we listen to.1john1:6" if we say we have fellowship with Him and walk in darkness,we lie and do not the truth.alone-1869997__480.jpgsource

Sort:  

@cephass, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65925.23
ETH 3003.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75