Lord of the Poor in the Tower of the Great Church - Part 1

in #steemchurch6 years ago

"It is important for us to know and understand the economic difficulties of Indonesian society today.I see in some cities with magnificent Church, while around the church many poor people.

The phrase is in Father Father Franz Magnis-Suseno, SJ in one occasion preaching. For me it is a hard slap that instantly ignites the reflection of the existence of the church in Indonesia today. Fundamental questions about this there must be like?

To what extent did the Church Present as a messenger of the Messianic Spirit who saved de facto deities in a poor, suffering, poorly marginalized society?

Or is the church happy enough with its environment to glorify its orthodactical idiosyncrasies?

Or can it not be a church that is undergoing a conservative pattern by building magnificent buildings amid God's destitute people and shifting upwards to produce transformative actions that save people?

Or is the church content enough to sell Eschatogical entertainment for the poor?

True, in this context I have narrowed the notion of the Church as the stakeholders in parishes and dioceses.

In my opinion, it appears at an appropriate time when the church in Indonesia is deep in Conservatism and cultes the luxurious church building.

In this meeting, the next time I continue again []

***

Part of this post, I will use for the social activities of Christians. I also invite you to participate in Project I run. Your good deeds I will record and convey kpeada people I help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68035.11
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63