God Is Your strength and Help In Times of Trouble

in #steemchurch5 years ago

“My brothers are alienated from me; my acquaintances are estranged; my relatives have failed me; and my friends have abandoned me. Those who live in my house— and my maidservants, too!— treat me like a stranger; they think I’m a foreigner. “I call to my servant, but he doesn’t respond, even though I beg to him earnestly. My wife says my breath stinks; even my children say I smell bad! Even little children hate me; when I get up, they mock me. My closest friends detest me; even the ones I love have turned against me. I’m a pile of skin and bones; I have barely escaped by the skin of my teeth. Job 19:13-20

Source
We all know about the story of Job, how God himself testified about him being a righteous man, blameless and a man of integrity. Many of us wonder how God could allow such calamity upon a man He himself had testified of to be blameless.

Of God should bet on the life of any person must it be a rigteous man, someine who has proven to be of a good integrity? Notwithstanding God thought of him as soemone who would be able to stand against any attack the devil may bring on his way.

Job was able to endure all the pain, the anguish, the cry, disappointment, the lost and the shame but one thing that really bothered him was how his own family, friends, wife amd children treated him.

They made him feel like an outcast, a stigma and a good for nothing or a Godforsaken. His own brothers alienated from him, his relatives failed him and his friends abandoned him.

Those who lived in his house and were servants treated him like a stranger or a foreigner. His servants refused to respond when he calls them, his wife said his breath stinks and his children felt he smell bad.

Little children considered him as an omen and mocked him, his closest friends didn't want to identify with him and those that Job had loved dearly turned against him.

Life was too harsh on Job and made him lament over his predicaments. Eeryone in his life dissapointed him but God never did. God allowed it but never let him be alone in times of trouble else Job would have eventually given up and let satan win.

God has promised to be with us at all times and for that reason we will always emerge as victors in the long run. We don't need to build high hopes in man or expect too much from them for the arm of man always fail. It is so easy for man to fail than for God to fail.

God will never fail us nor forsake us if our hope is completely in Him. God is our only strength and help in times of need. God never restored Job back to his formal state and doubled what he lost. This is something only God can do for the one whose trust in him.
p
The LORD restored Job’s prosperity after he prayed for his friends. The LORD doubled everything that Job had once possessed. Then all his brothers and sisters and all those who knew him before arrived. They ate food with him in his house, mourned for him, and consoled him for all the trouble that the LORD had brought and placed on him. Some gave him gold bullion and some brought gold earrings. The LORD blessed Job during the latter part of his life more than the former, since he owned 14,000 sheep, 6,000 camels, 1,000 teams of oxen and 1,000 female donkeys. He also had seven sons and three daughters. He named the first daughter Jemima, the second Keziah, and the name of the third was Keren-happuch. No one could find more beautiful women in the whole land than Job’s daughters. Their father gave them their inheritance along with their brothers. Job lived 140 years after this, and saw his children and grandchildren to the fourth generation. Then Job died at an old age, having lived a full life. Job 42:10-17

Sort:  

Upvoted and resteemed

Thanks Kwadjo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95