Called to bear fruit!

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Hi Brothers and Friends of this great congregation of the SteemChurch!

Since I was a child I liked agriculture, my father spent most of his life sowing and harvesting items of all kinds. I grew up there, along with my older sisters and brothers.

I promised to support SteemChurch in what is necessary for the agricultural program, it seems to me a good initiative to contribute a grain of sand for the expansion of love. Moreover, my lands serve the interests of the Kingdom of God.

At the moment I am planting Maize and Ocumo, the rains have affected a lot because they are low lands and they are filled with water but, we already have experience in this respect and we always entrust to God the sowing so that the earth gives good fruit.

20181121_191854.jpg

In connection with this, my teaching today is based on some biblical verses:

"You chose me not, but I chose you, and set you to go and bear fruit, and your fruit remain; so that whatever you ask of the Father in my name, may he give it to you. "
John 15:16

"My Father is glorified in this, that you bear much fruit"
John 15: 8

"I am the true vine, and my Father is the husbandman ... and every one that bears fruit will cleanse him, that he may bear more fruit."
John 15: 1-2

Heavenly Father rejoices when his children bear fruit. Note that he takes special care when pruning, cleaning all those who bear fruit so that they carry more! The Father does not want more branches in the vine ... he wants fruitful branches, not only leaves, but branches that bear fruit to their maximum potential.

Today, many Christians stand aside waiting for someone else to "take care of the show" instead of them. A "professional" because they are not ... "professionals", but Peter and the others - most of them fishermen - of the first century were not professionals in that sense. They did not graduate from any seminary and did not even need it! The only title they had was that of fishermen! There are some out there that although they have believed, they are not seen to bear fruit in their life. A Christian life without change, is a Christian life without fruit, is a contradiction of themselves.

It is time to bear fruit of justice, love, solidarity, compassion, etc. As good Christians, let us be good lands where the seed of the Holy Word produces great results!

20181121_183348.jpg

Sort:  

All good sowing results in a good harvest, good that you are working the land and producing blessed fruits

It is a great job that is making brother, my congratulations. When you need a hand in that area count on me. XD

Interesting publication Dannyvineyard, thank you for your words and your gift of service, they are beautiful lands to plant, we are certainly called to bear fruit. The farmers informed us that the rains prevented the plantings!

Logopit_1538700831743.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68241.10
ETH 3783.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65