FEAR NOT

in #steemchurch6 years ago

maxresdefault.jpg
IMAGE SOURCE
When I was 16 years old, I had an anxiety problem. I always fear and start thinking about my future. Question like How do I finish High school?, Will I ever gain admission into the university?, Will I ever be successful? and lots and lots of question keep running through my mind. And most times I tell myself "Well, what will be will be".

So one day I asked my dad, "Dad, when you where my age did you ever get anxious and scared of the future?". And what he told me stuck with me till date and I want to share with you. He said "Son everyone once in their lifetime always have had uncertainty about one thing or the other but the truth is Two things are at play, Fear and Faith.
You see the devil paints an images of anxiety, uncertainty, depression, chaos, suicidal thoughts and lots more negative things so we lose our focus and begin to fear and all he wants us to do is to believe the image we see and accept the image and also begin to speak in line of that image. Our Live moves in the direction of our words. Once you start talking about been depressed, everything about you begin to walk in a way to always make you depress.

Now when God paints you an image, he paints an image of Peace, Joy, Prosperity, Good health, Splendor. But all he ask is for you to have Faith. Faith is believing that even though what i want in life isn't here yet but i believe the process and I trust God and his will for my life.

This book of the law shall not depart out thy mouth; but thou shalt meditate therein day and night....... Joshua 1:8 .

Now one key element to walk in faith is proclaiming what God has shown you. If God shows you images of being prosperous. Declare you are prosperous. Like I said earlier our lives move in the direction of our words". I smiled and said "thank you sir, i won't let the thoughts of the devil win the thoughts of God about me".

Fear-Not.jpeg
IMAGE SOURCE

You may having such anxiety now and don't know what to do. The devil may have given you thoughts of cancer, of sickness or diseases but what thoughts has God given you?. He told us Phil 4:6-7 ( Do not be anxious about anything, but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus). So you see when the devil wants to make you fear, by prayer let God hear your requests and his peace will fill your heart. God want the best for you all you have to do is trust the process and declare boldly the images God has shown you. FEAR NOT.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dayveyd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86