STEEMCHURCH: The "heart of God"!!!

in #steemchurch6 years ago

The "heart of God"

The "heart of God" was the love and adoration that continually and with all sincerity manifested to the great creator who blessed him, supported him and guided him. The whole book of Psalms is full of prayers of worship and worship expressed by David. Let's look at Psalm 18: "I love you, O Eternal, my strength. The Eternal, my rock and my castle, and my deliverer; My God, my strength, I will trust in him; my shield, and the strength of my salvation, my high refuge. I will call on the Eternal, who is worthy to be praised, and I will be saved from my enemies "(vs 1-3).

It is clear that God, in the person of Jesus Christ, who was the "Rock" of Israel (1 Corinthians 10: 4), was the "hero" of David, his leader, his protector and his personal friend. David rejoiced and was filled with joy at the wisdom, power and majesty of the exalted God. Today, when tens of millions in our "civilized" western world worship the stars of rock and rap, the "idols" of film and television and the celebrated figures of sport, it is not fashionable to worship our Creator God as David adored him. Instead of worshiping such human, vain and often disoriented "stars," why not give praise to the great God who gives us life and encouragement, the "Father of lights" who, as we have seen, is the Giver of "all good gift and every perfect gift "? (James 1:17)

Sourse

Sort:  

Yea and AMEN!

Now unto the King eternal, immortal, invisible, the only wise God, be honor and glory forever and ever. Amen. 1 timothy 1:17

Thanks for your support

Congratulations @dirsia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81