Set Goals To Achieve 1

in #steemchurch5 years ago (edited)

Text: Philippians 3:12-15

Not as though I had already attained, either were already perfect: but I
follow after, if that I may apprehend that for which also I am apprehended of
Christ Jesus.
Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do,
forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things
which are before,
I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ
Jesus.
Let us therefore, as many as be perfect, be thus minded: and if in any thing
ye be otherwise minded, God shall reveal even this unto you.

In his letter to the Philippians, Paul said, “Not that I have already attained, or am already perfected; but I press on, that I may lay hold of that for which Christ Jesus has also laid hold of me. Brethren, I do not count myself to have apprehended; but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead, I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus. Therefore let us, as many as are mature, have this mind; and if in anything you think otherwise, God will reveal even this to you."

images (41).jpeg
Source

No life will take a meaningful shape if it depends on other people's plan which will never work out for the person; each of us in life has different purposes to fulfill. For example, good Christians plan for things they want to contribute to the progress of the work of God using every resources available to them. Setting goals to achieve cut across every area of our life, that is, social, mental, emotional, spiritual, and so on. It makes us get the best out of our resources which include knowledge, skills, relationships, time, and money that would get wasted unless they are deployed through proper planning towards the accomplishment of particular goals. One sure way to failure is to dissipate energy and resources in the wrong direction; however, if one is focused, a lot of things can be done with few resources. Life is a journey, so we need to plan it thoroughly. You cannot lead others until you are able to manage yourself well and one of the tools needed for this is planning.

Sort:  


Yes Drumstix, a goal is what a person tries to achieve, towards what their actions are directed. Although what we want to achieve is difficult, it seems that the fact of visualizing it, defining it and planning it influences in an important way in our behavior and supposes, in itself, a strong stimulus that helps its achievement. Waiting for things to simply happen does not usually give very good results.

Logopit_1538700831743.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62